April 15, 2022

The Honorable Spencer J. Cox Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Cox:

President J. Stuart Adams has asked me to inform you that on April 13, 2022, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

David Johnson as a Judge of the Third District Juvenile Court.

Mandy Larsen as a Judge of the Sixth District Court.

Dine' Advisory Committee:

Rebecca Benally is appointed to replace Ted Wilson as a member of the Dine' Advisory Committee, the remaining portion of the term to expire May 15, 2022. See Utah Code 51-10-206.

Private Activity Bond Review Board:

Sheri Dearden is appointed to replace Wayne Cushing as a member of the Private Activity Bond Review Board, for the remainder of the term to expire July 1, 2024. See Utah Code 35A–8–2103.

Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board Of Trustees:

Paul Summers is reappointed representing Southern Davis County as a member of the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board Of Trustees, the remaining portion of a term to expire February 23, 2026. See Utah Code 17B–2a–1005(2)(c).

Mark Anderson is appointed to replace Bret Millburn representing Davis County as a member of the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board Of Trustees, the remaining portion of a term to expire February 23, 2026. See Utah Code 17B–2a–1005(2)(c).

Kym Buttschardt is reappointed representing Weber County as a member of the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board Of Trustees, the remaining portion of a term to expire February 23, 2026. See Utah Code 17B–2a–1005(2)(c).

Jared Anderson is appointed to replace Dee Walderon representing Morgan County as a member of the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board Of Trustees, the remaining portion of a term to expire February 23, 2026. See Utah Code 17B–2a–1005(2)(c).

Christopher Robinson is appointed to replace David Ure representing Summit County as a member of the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board Of Trustees, the remaining portion of the term to expire February 23, 2026. See Utah Code 17B–2a–1005(2)(c).

Boards of Pardon and Parole:

Bradley Rich is reappointed as a full-time member of the Board of Pardons and Parole, a term to expire March 16, 2026. See Utah Code 77–27–2.

Utah Securities Commission:

Peggy Hunt is reappointed as a full-time member of the Utah Securities Commission, a term to expire October 19, 2026. See Utah Code 61-1-18.5.

Sincerely, S/*Jennifer Storie* Secretary of the Senate