

June 15, 2022

The Honorable Spencer J. Cox Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Cox:

President J. Stuart Adams has asked me to inform you that on June 15, 2022, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

# **Business and Economic Development Subcommittee:**

Katelin Roberts is appointed to replace Andrea Moss as a member of the Board of Business and Economic Development, the term to expire May 15, 2026. See Utah Code 63N-1b-201.

### **Davis Technical College Board of Trustees:**

Brandon Howard is appointed to replace Shawn Bucher as a member of the Davis Technical College Board of Trustees, the term to expire March 21, 2026. See Utah Code 53B-2a-108.

Tamara Tran is appointed to replace Lindsay Bayuk as a member of the Davis Technical College Board of Trustees, the term to expire March 21, 2026. See Utah Code 53B-2a-108.

#### **Drinking Water Board:**

Justin Maughan is appointed to replace Scott Morrison as a member of the Drinking Water Board, the term to expire March 17, 2026. See Utah Code 19-4-103.

#### **Permanent Community Impact Fund Board:**

Curtis Wells is appointed to replace Keith Heaton as the chair of the Permanent Community Impact Fund Board, the term to expire May 15, 2026. See Utah Code 35A-8-304.

Dean Baker is appointed as a member of the Permanent Community Impact Fund Board, the term to expire May 27, 2026. See Utah Code 35A-8-304(1)(i)(ii).

Garth "Tooter" Ogden is reappointed as a member of the Permanent Community Impact Fund Board, the term to expire May 27, 2026. See Utah Code 35A-8-304(1)(j)(i)(ii).

Greg Todd is appointed as a member of the Permanent Community Impact Fund Board, the term to expire May 27, 2026. See Utah Code 35A-8-304(1)(h)(i)(ii).

Jack Lytle is reappointed as a member of the Permanent Community Impact Fund Board, the term to expire May 27, 2026. See Utah Code 35A-8-304(1)(f).

### **School And Institutional Trust Lands Board of Trustees:**

Michael G. Nelson is appointed to replace Donald Foot as a member of the School and Institutional Trust Lands Board of Trustees, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 53C-1-202.

### **Utah Arts Advisory Board:**

Jeni Wilson is reappointed as a member of the Utah Arts Advisory Board, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 9-6-301.

## **Utah Board of Higher Education:**

Hope Eccles is appointed to replace Harris H. Simmons, as a member of the Utah Board of Higher Education, the term to expire June 30, 2028. See Utah Code 53B-1-501.

Julie Beck is appointed to replace Mike Angus as a member of the Utah Board of Higher Education, the term to expire June 30, 2028. See Utah Code 53B-1-501.

Rich Christiansen is appointed to replace Nina R. Barnes, as a member of the Utah Board of Higher Education, the term to expire June 30, 2028. See Utah Code 53B-1-501.

Stan Albrecht is appointed to replace Wilford Clyde as a member of the Utah Board of Higher Education, the term to expire June 30, 2028. See Utah Code 53B-1-501.

Steve Starks is appointed to replace Crystal Maggelet as a member of the Utah Board of Higher Education, the term to expire June 30, 2028. See Utah Code 53B-1-501.

Sincerely, S/Jennifer Storie Secretary of the Senate