

August 19, 2022

The Honorable Spencer J. Cox Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Cox:

President J. Stuart Adams has asked me to inform you that on August 17, 2022, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

## **Alcoholic Beverage Services Commission:**

Jacquelyn Orton is reappointed as a member appointed by Governor for the Alcoholic Beverage Services Commission, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 32B-2-201(2)(a).

#### **Real Estate Commission:**

Richard Southwick is reappointed as a member representing someone who as at least five years' experience in real estate for the Real Estate Commission, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 61-2f-103(4)(b)(i)(ii).

# **Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board:**

Richard Sloan is reappointed as a member representing a State-certified general appraiser for the Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board, the term to expire July 1, 2026. See Utah Code 61-2g-204(1)(a)(iii).

### **Securities Commission:**

Dawn Dachenhausen is appointed to replace Brent Cochran as a member representing the securities section of the Utah State Bar for the Securities Commission, the term to expire May 12, 2025. See Utah Code 61-1-18.5(3)(a)(i).

#### **Utah Board of Higher Education:**

Grace Acosta is appointed to replace Alan Hall as a member appointed by the Governor for the Utah Board of Higher Education, the remaining portion of the term to expire June 30, 2024. See Utah Code 53B-1-501(2)(a).

Richard Wheeler is appointed to replace Aaron Osmond as a member appointed by the Governor for the Utah Board of Higher Education, the remaining portion of the term to expire June 30, 2024. See Utah Code 53B-1-501(2)(a).

Xitlalli Villanueva is appointed to replace Tanner Marcum as the student member for the Utah Board of Higher Education, the term to expire June 30, 2023. See Utah Code 53B-1-501(1)(a)(iii).

## **Board of Tourism Development:**

Jordan Smith (R) is appointed as a member representing the outdoor recreation industry, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 63N-7-201(5)(h).

## **Bridgerland Technical College Board of Trustees:**

Jack Draxler (R) is reappointed as a business representative member for the Bridgerland Technical College Board of Trustees, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 53B-2a-108(3)(a).

Karina Brown (D) is appointed to replace Jeff Packer, as a business representative member for the Bridgerland Technical College Board of Trustees, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 53B-2a-108(3)(a).

Mark Smoote (R) is appointed to replace Mike Madsen as a business representative member of the Bridgerland Technical College Board of Trustees, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 53B-2a-108(3)(a).

### **Child Care Center Licensing Committee:**

Bree Murphy (D) is appointed to replace Dale Smith as a member representing a child development expert from the state system of higher education for the Child Care Center Licensing Committee, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 26-39-200(c)(i)(B).

Monica Gailey (R) is appointed to replace Melissa Monsivais as a member who represents a parent with a child in center-based child care for the Child Care Center Licensing Committee, the remainder of the term to expire June 30, 2024. See Utah Code 26-39-200(c)(i)(A).

Tamara Thomas (R) is appointed to replace Bree Murphy as a member who has at least five years of experience as an owner in or director of a for-profit or not-for-profit center based child care for the Child Care Center Licensing Committee, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 26-39-200(1)(b)(i).

# **Child Support Guidelines Advisory Committee:**

Marian Ito (I) is appointed to replace TR Morgan as a member recommended by the Judicial Council for the Child Support Guidelines Advisory Committee, the term to expire May 15, 2026. See Utah Code 78B-12-401(c)(ii).

## **Drinking Water Board**

Robert Rolfs (U) is reappointed as a member representing a water district for the Drinking Water Board, the term to expire March 17, 2026. See Utah Code 19-4-103(b)(iii).

### **Great Salt Lake Advisory Council:**

Daniel Tuttle is reappointed as a member representing Tooele County for the Great Salt Lake Advisory Council, the term to expire June 1, 2026. See Utah Code 73-30-201(2)(a)(vi)(D).

Don Leonard is reappointed as a member representing aquaculture for the Great Salt Lake Advisory Council, the term to expire June 1, 2026. See Utah Code 73-30-201(2)(a)(ii).

Leland Meyers is reappointed as a member representing a publicly owned treatment works for the Great Salt Lake Advisory Council, the term to expire June 1, 2026. See Utah Code 73-30-201(2)(a)(vii).

Jeffrey Scott is reappointed as a member representing Box Elder County for the Great Salt Lake Advisory Council, the term to expire June 1, 2026. See Utah Code 73-30-201(2)(a)(vi)(A).

Tom Ward is reappointed as a member representing an elected official from municipal government for the Great Salt Lake Advisory Council, the term to expire June 1, 2026. See Utah Code 73-30-201(2)(a)(v).

#### **Judicial Conduct Commission:**

Mark Raymond (R) is reappointed as a member appointed by the Governor for the Judicial Conduct Commission, the term to expire June 30, 2025. See Utah Code 78A-11-103(1)(d).

## **Real Estate Commission:**

Maria McClelland (R) is reappointed as a member representing the general public for the Real Estate Commission, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 61-2f-103(4)(c).

# Salt Lake Community College's Board of Trustees:

Silvia Castro (I) is appointed to replace Maria Farrington as a member appointed by the Governor for the Salt Lake Community College's Board of Trustees, the remainder of the term to expire June 30, 2023. See Utah Code 53B-2-104(2)(i).

## **Utah State Retirement Board:**

Christie Behunin (U) is appointed to replace Laura Houston as a member representing a person experienced in banking and investments for the Utah State Retirement Board, the term to expire July 1, 2026. See Utah Code 49-11-202(1)(a).

# **Utah Tax Commission:**

John Valentine is reappointed as the commissioner for the Utah Tax Commission, the term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 59-1-201(6)(b)

# **Waste Management and Radiation Control Board:**

Dennis Riding (I) is reappointed as a member representing the manufacturing, mining, or fuel industry for the Waste Management and Radiation Control Board, the term to expire August 31, 2026. See Utah Code 19-6-103(1)(b)(iii).

Mark Franc (I) is reappointed as a member representing a private solid or hazardous waste recovery industry for the Waste Management and Radiation Control Board, the term to expire August 31, 2026 See Utah Code 19-6-103(1)(b)(iv).

Steven Mciff (R) is reappointed as a member representing someone trained and experienced in public health and is a medical doctor or dentist for the Waste Management and Radiation Control Board, the term to expire August 31, 2026 See Utah Code 19-6-103(1)(b)(ix).

Sincerely, S/Jennifer Storie Secretary of the Senate