

September 21, 2022

The Honorable Spencer J. Cox Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Cox:

President J. Stuart Adams has asked me to inform you that on September 21, 2022, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

Elected Official and Judicial Compensation Commission:

Jeff Herring is reappointed as a member appointed by the governor for the Elected Official and Judicial Compensation Commission the term to expire July 17, 2026. See Utah Code 67-8-4(1)(a).

Private Activity Bond Review Board:

Heidi Voordeckers is appointed to replace Tim Roper as a member representing an elected or appointed municipal official for the Private Activity Bond Review Board, the term to expire June 20, 2023. See Utah Code 35A-8-2103(b)(i).

Snow College Board of Trustees:

Derek White is appointed to replace Erma Kaye May as a member of the Snow College Board of Trustees, the remainder of the term to expire June 20, 2023. See Utah Code 53B-2-104(2)(a).

Utah Transit Authority Board of Trustees:

Carlton Christensen is reappointed as a member of the Utah Transit Authority Board of Trustees, representing counties of the first class, a term to expire November 1, 2026. See Utah Code 17B–2a–807.1(1)(b)(ii).

Youth Parole Authority:

Marina Tateoka is appointed to replace Athelia Woolley as a part time member for the Youth Parole Authority, a term to expire August 17, 2026. See Utah Code 80-5-702(2)(a).

Gage Arnold is appointed to replace Rick Westmoreland as a part time member for the Youth Parole Authority, a term to expire April 1, 2023. See Utah Code 80-5-702(2)(a).

Becki Bronson is appointed to replace Margaret Jackson as a part time member for the Youth Parole Authority, a term to expire August 17, 2026. See Utah Code 80-5-702(2)(a).

Utah Department of Financial Institutions:

Darryle Rude is appointed to replace Edward Leary as the commissioner of the Utah Department of Financial Institutions. See Utah Code 7-1-202.

Utah Department of Natural Resources:

Joel Ferry is appointed to replace Brian Steed as the executive director of the Utah Department of Natural Resources. See Utah Code 79-2-202(1)(a).

Sincerely, S/Jennifer Storie Secretary of the Senate