

November 17, 2022

The Honorable Spencer J. Cox Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Cox:

President J. Stuart Adams has asked me to inform you that on November 16, 2022, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

Aaron Flator as a judge of the Third District Juvenile Court

Board of Economic Opportunity:

Stephen Neeleman is reappointed as a member appointed by the chair of the commission for the Board of Economic Opportunity, the remaining portion of the term to expire May 15, 2026. See Utah Code 63n-1a-401.

Brigham Tomco is reappointed as a member appointed by the chair of the commission for the Board of Economic Opportunity, the remaining portion of the term to expire May 15, 2026. See Utah Code 63n-1a-401.

Digital Health Service Commission:

Navina Forsythe is appointed to replace Brian Chin as an information technology professional involved in digital health service for the Digital Health Service Commission, the remaining portion of term to expire February 17, 2025. See Utah Code 26–9f–103(2)(f)(iv)

Permanent Community Impact Fund Board:

Greg Miles is appointed to replace Greg Todd as a member representing a locally elected official from the county that produced the most mineral lease money related to natural gas extraction during the four-year period immediately preceding the term of appointment, for the Permanent Community Impact Fund Board, the remaining portion of the term to expire May 27, 2026. See Utah Code 35A-8-304(1)(h)(i)(ii).

Ogden-Weber Technical College Board of Trustees:

Kori Ann Edwards is reappointed as a business representative for the Ogden-Weber Technical College Board of Trustees, a term to expire December 31, 2026 See Utah Code 53B-2a-108(3)(a).

Utah Board of Higher Education:

Korianne Gibson is appointed to replace Valerie Serawop as the student member for the Utah Board of Higher Education, the term to expire June 30, 2023. See Utah Code 53B-1-501(1)(a)(iii).

Utah Conservation Commission:

Stuart Bowler is reappointed as the Zone 5 representative a member for the Utah Conservation Commission, the term to expire May 8, 2026. See Utah Code 4–18–104(2)(a)(v).

Todd Arbon is reappointed as the Zone 2 representative for the Utah Conservation Commission, the term to expire May 8, 2026. See Utah Code 4–18–104(2)(a)(v).

William Butcher is reappointed as the Zone 7 representative for the Utah Conservation Commission, the term to expire May 8, 2026. See Utah Code 4–18–104(2)(a)(v).

Bryan Smith is reappointed as the Zone 6 representative for the Utah Conservation Commission, the term to expire May 8, 2026. See Utah Code 4–18–104(2)(a)(v).

Kimball Evans is reappointed as the Zone 3 representative for the Utah Conservation Commission, the term to expire May 8, 2023. See Utah Code 4-18-104(2)(a)(v).

Scott Mower is reappointed as the Zone 4 representative for the Utah Conservation Commission, the term to expire May 8, 2023. See Utah Code 4-18-104(2)(a)(v).

Utah Health Data Committee:

David Crockett is appointed to replace Jim Bradshaw as the hospital representative for the Utah Health Data Committee, a term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 26-33a-103(3)(c).

Alan Ormsby is reappointed as a consumer representative member for the Utah Health Data Committee, a term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 26-33a-103(3)(g).

Laura Summers is reappointed as a member representing public health for the Utah Health Data Committee, a term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 26-33a-103(h)(i).

Russell Trujillo is reappointed as a member representing the third party payer that is Health Maintenance Organizations, for the Utah Health Data Committee, a term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 26-33a-103(f)(i).

Stephen Neeleman is reappointed as the business representative for the Utah Health Data Committee, a term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 26-33a-103(e)(i)(A).

Susan Longfield is appointed to replace S. David Jackson as the business representative for the Utah Health Data Committee, a term to expire June 30, 2026. See Utah Code 26-33a-103(e)(i)(A).

Sincerely, S/*Jennifer Storie* Secretary of the Senate