

December 16, 2021

The Honorable Spencer J. Cox Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

#### Dear Governor Cox:

President J. Stuart Adams has asked me to inform you that on December 16, 2021, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

#### Board of State Parks:

Corey Cram (R) is reappointed as a member of the Board of State Parks as a representative of the Fifth Judicial District, representing Beaver, Iron & Washington Counties, a term to expire July 1, 2025. See Utah Code § 79–4–302 (1)(b)(i) UCA.

Lisa Meerts-Brandsma (D) is appointed to replace Robert Murri as a member of the Board of State Parks as a representative of the Second Judicial District, representing Weber and Davis Counties, a term to expire July 1, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 79–4–302 (1)(b)(i) UCA.

Joan Hammer (R) is appointed to replace Douglas Thomas as a member of the Board of State Parks as a representative of the First Judicial District, representing Box Elder, Cache, and Rich counties, a term to expire July 1, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 79–4–302 (1)(b)(i) UCA.

#### Board of State History:

Ignacio Garcia is appointed to replace Heather Wilson as a member of the Board of State History as a public member representative, the remaining portion of the term to expire October 31, 2023.

See Utah Code § 9-8-204 UCA.

Tara Beresh is appointed to replace Steven L. Olsen as a member of the Board of State History as an architect representative, a term to expire October 31, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 9–8–204 UCA.

#### Board of Water Resources:

Charles W. Holmgren (U) is reappointed as a member of the Board of Water Resources as a representative of the Bear River District, comprising the counties of Box Elder, Cache & Rich, a term to expire January 1, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 73–10–2 UCA.

Juliette Tennert (U) is reappointed as a member of the Board of Water Resources as a representative of the Salt Lake District, comprising the counties of Salt Lake and Tooele, a term to expire January 1, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 73–10–2 UCA.

Randy Crozier (R) is reappointed as a member of the Board of Water Resources as a representative of the Green River District, comprising the counties of Daggett, Duchesne, and Uintah, a term to expire January 1, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 73–10–2 UCA.

Kyle R. Stephens (R) is reappointed as a member of the Board of Water Resources as a representative of the Weber District, comprising the counties of Weber, Davis, Morgan, and Summit, a term to expire January 1, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 73–10–2 UCA.

## Crime Victim Reparations and Assistance Board:

Steven O'Camb is appointed to replace Shane Minor as a member of the Crime Victim Reparations and Assistance Board as a law enforcement representative, a term to expire April 15, 2025.

See Utah Code § 63M-7-504 (iv) UCA.

Troy Rawlings is appointed to replace Sandi Johnson as a member of the Crime Victim Reparations and Assistance Board as the state bar representative, a term to expire April 15, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 63M-7-504 (i) UCA.

Anna Lieber is appointed to replace David Fowers as a member of the Crime Victim Reparations and Assistance Board as a mental health care provider representative, a term to expire April 15, 2025.

See Utah Code § 63M-7-504 (v) UCA.

# <u>Davis Technical College Board of Trustees:</u>

Troy Wood is reappointed as a member of the Davis Technical College Board of Trustees as a business and industry representative, a term to expire September 28, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 53B–2a–108 UCA.

Scot Merrihew is reappointed as a member of the Davis Technical College Board of Trustees as a business and industry representative, a term to expire September 28, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 53B–2a–108 UCA.

#### <u>Dixie Technical College Board of Trustees:</u>

Reuben Evans is reappointed as a member of the Dixie Technical College Board of Trustees as a business and industry representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 53B–2a–108 UCA.

#### Health Data Committee:

David Cook (U) is appointed to replace Sarah Woolsey (U) as a member of the Health Data Committee as a neutral entity representative, the remaining portion of the term to expire June 30, 2023. See Utah Code § 26–33a–103(3)(h)(i) UCA.

## Mountainland Technical College Board of Trustees:

Brad Tanner is appointed to replace Craig Hicken as a member of the Mountainland Technical College Board of Trustees as a business representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 53B–2a–108 UCA.

Vanessa Machin Perez is appointed to replace Laura Richards as a member of the Mountainland Technical College Board of Trustees as a business representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025.

See Utah Code § 53B-2a-108 UCA.

Brian Hulet is appointed to replace Arthur Newell as a member of the Mountainland Technical College Board of Trustees as a business representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 53B–2a–108 UCA.

Marlon Lindsay is appointed to replace Brett Allred as a member of the Mountainland Technical College Board of Trustees as a business representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 53B–2a–108 UCA.

### Political Subdivisions Ethics Review Commission:

Roger Carter is appointed to replace Brent Top as a member of the Political Subdivisions Ethics Review Commission as a public member representative, the remaining portion of the term to expire March 1, 2023. *See* Utah Code § 63A–15–201 UCA.

### Ogden-Weber Technical College Board of Trustees:

Cori Anderson is appointed to replace Richard Taylor as a member of the Ogden-Weber Technical College Board of Trustees as a business representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 53B–2a–108 UCA.

Christine Jacobson-Ware is appointed to replace Toni Ure as a member of the Ogden-Weber Technical College Board of Trustees as a business representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 53B–2a–108 UCA.

Slade Opeikens is reappointed as a member of the Ogden-Weber Technical College Board of Trustees as a business representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025. See Utah Code § 53B-2a-108 UCA.

Mark Jenkins is reappointed as a business member of the Ogden-Weber Technical College Board of Trustees as a business representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025. See Utah Code § 53B–2a–108 UCA.

## Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board:

Kelle Smart Okazaki is appointed as a member of the Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board as a lender representative, a term to expire July 1, 2025. See Utah Code § 61–2g–204 (1)(a)(vi) UCA.

#### State Records Committee:

Nova Dubovik is appointed to replace Patricia Smith-Mansfield as a member of the State Records Committee as a citizen representative, a term to expire September 30, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 63G–2–501(1)(d) UCA.

### Southern Utah University Board of Trustees:

Eric Schmutz is appointed to replace Vance Smith as a member of the Southern Utah University Board of Trustees, the remaining portion of the term to expire June 30, 2023. *See* Utah Code § 53B–2–104 UCA.

## Utah Arts Advisory Board:

Juan Carlos Claudio is appointed to replace Johann Jacobs as a member of the Utah Arts Advisory Board as a working artist in dance representative, a term to expire June 30, 2025. See Utah Code § 9–6–301(2)(c)(viii) UCA.

## <u>Utah Digital Health Service Commission:</u>

Preston D. Marx is reappointed as a member of the Utah Digital Health Service Commission, as a representative of rural Utah, a term to expire October 1, 2024. See Utah Code § 26–9f–103 (2)(c) UCA.

#### Water Quality Board:

Carly Castle is appointed to replace Emily Niehaus as a member of the Water Quality Board as a representative who does not represent the federal government, a term to expire August 31, 2025. *See* Utah Code § 19–5–103(1)(b)(ii) UCA.

Sincerely, S/*Jennifer Storie* Secretary of the Senate