

October 25, 2021

The Honorable Spencer J. Cox Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Cox:

President J. Stuart Adams has asked me to inform you that on October 20, 2021, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

### **Board of Tourism Development**

Elaine Gizler is reappointed as a member of the Board of Tourism Development, a term to expire June 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 63N-7-102 UCA.

Nathan Rafferty is reappointed as a member of the Board of Tourism Development, a term to expire June 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 63N-7-102 UCA.

Kym Buttschardt is reappointed as a member of the Board of Tourism Development, a term to expire June 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 63N-7-102 UCA.

Jared Berrett is appointed to replace Dirk Clayson as a member of the Board of Tourism Development, for the remainder of the term to expire June 30, 2023, *See* Utah Code § 63N-7-102 UCA.

Brent Chamberlain is appointed to replace Dean Cox as a member of the Board of Tourism Development, a term to expire June 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 63N-7-102 UCA.

Jennifer Wesselhoff is appointed to replace Jim Powell as a member of the Board of Tourism Development, a term to expire June 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 63N-7-102 UCA.

# **Government Operations Privacy Officer**

Christopher Bramwell is appointed as the Government Operations Privacy Officer. See Utah Code § 67-1-17 UCA.

### **Real Estate Commission**

Andrea Wilson is appointed to replace Lori Chapman as a member of the Real Estate Commission, a term to expire, June 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 61-2f-103 UCA.

### **Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board**

Keven Ewell is reappointed as a member of the Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board, a term to expire, July 1, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 61-2g-204 UCA.

Ron Jensen is appointed as a member of the Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board, a term to expire, October 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 61-2g-204 UCA.

### **Securities Commission**

Mark F. Zimbelman is appointed to replace Gary C. Cornia as a member of the Securities Commission, a term to expire, June 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 61-1-18.5 UCA.

### State Tax Commission

Jennifer Fresques is appointed to replace Larry Walters as a member of the State Tax Commission, for the remainder of the term to expire June 30, 2024, *See* Utah Code § 59-1-202 UCA.

### **Uintah Basin Technical College Board of Trustees**

Dave Ryan is appointed to replace Kirk Bostick as a member of the Uintah Basin Technical College Board of Trustees, a term to expire, June 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 53B-2a-108 UCA.

### **Utah Communications Authority Board**

Gary L. Whatcott, is appointed to serve as a member of the Utah Communications Authority as nominated by the Utah League of Cities and Towns, a term to expire, August 1, 2025. See Utah Code 63H-7a-203(2)(d).

### **Board of the Utah Geological Survey**

Rick Chestnut is reappointed as a member of the Board of the Utah Geological Survey, a term to expire, March 31, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 79-3-302 UCA.

Dave Garbrecht is reappointed as a member of the Board of the Utah Geological Survey, a term to expire, March 31, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 79-3-302 UCA.

Riley Brinkerhoff is appointed to replace Marc Eckles as a member of the Board of the Utah Geological Survey, a term to expire, March 31, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 79-3-302 UCA.

Becky Hammond is appointed to replace Peter Kilbourne as a member of the Board of the Utah Geological Survey, a term to expire, March 31, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 79-3-302 UCA.

### **Utah State Fair Corporation Board**

Paula Martin is appointed as a member of the Utah State Fair Corporation Board, a term to expire, December 1, 2024, *See* Utah Code § 63H-6-104 UCA.

## **Utah Transit Authority Board of Trustees**

Beth Holbrook is reappointed as a member of the Utah Transit Authority Board of Trustees, a term to expire, November 1, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 17B-2a-807.2. UCA.

## Waste Management and Radiation Control Board

Scott Wardle is appointed to replace Shawn Milne as a member of the Waste Management and Radiation Board, a to expire, August 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code §19-6-103 UCA.

## **State Records Committee**

Ed Biehler is appointed as a member of the State Records Committee a term to expire, October 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 63G-2-501 UCA.

# **Title and Escrow Commission**

Jeff Mathews is appointed to replace Randall Smart as a member of the Title and Escrow Commission, a term to expire, June 30, 2025, *See* Utah Code § 31A-2-403 UCA.

### **Board of Pardons and Parole**

Nathan J. Evershed is appointed to replace Sharon P. McCully as a pro tempore member of the Board of Pardons and Parole, a term to expire February 28, 2026. See Utah Code 77–27–2.

Sincerely, S/*Jennifer Storie* Secretary of the Senate