Executive Offices and Criminal Justice

Appropriations Subcommittee


The committee chairs have scheduled the following meeting:


                                    DATE:      Tuesday, June 20, 2017

                                    TIME:       1:15 p.m.

                                    PLACE:    Room 25, House Building






Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher, Chair

Rep. Eric K. Hutchings, Chair

Rep. Bruce R. Cutler, House Vice Chair


            Sen. Curtis S. Bramble                                            Rep. James A. Dunnigan

            Sen. Margaret Dayton                                             Rep. Brian M. Greene

            Sen. Lincoln Fillmore                                             Rep. Ken Ivory

            Sen. Jani Iwamoto                                                  Rep. Brian S. King

            Sen. Peter C. Knudson                                            Rep. Tim Quinn

            Sen. Ralph Okerlund                                               Rep. Angela Romero

                                                                                          Rep. Logan Wilde


Staff:    Gary R. Syphus, Fiscal Analyst                               Alex Wilson, Fiscal Analyst

                                                                                          Debbie Benson, Secretary




Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast live over the Internet. Also, be aware that an audio recording of the public portions of this meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed in the public portions of this meeting, will be posted on the Legislature’s website. Witnesses with questions or concerns should contact staff.


In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish-language 888-346-3162), giving them at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable.



Executive Offices and Criminal Justice

Appropriations Subcommittee

Tuesday, June 20, 2017, 1:15 p.m.



1.   1:15 p.m.    Call to Order


2.   1:17 p.m.     Approval of Minutes


3.   1:20 p.m.      Budget Summary from the Session


4.   1:40 p.m.      Budget Deep Dive – Jail Reimbursement

                           1.      LFA Report

                           2.      Options for Change


5.   2:25 p.m.      Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice (CCJJ) – Justice Reinvestment      Initiative Status and Performance


6.   3:05 p.m.      Board of Pardons and Parole – Electronic Records Appropriation Review


7.   3:30 p.m.      Bureau of Criminal Identification – Budget Update


8.   3:45 p.m.      Adjourn