Members Present:

Rep. Karianne Lisonbee, Chair

Rep. Craig Hall, Vice Chair

Rep. Cheryl K. Acton

Rep. Brady Brammer

Rep. Jon Hawkins

Rep. Brian S. King

Rep. Stephanie Pitcher

Rep. Travis M. Seegmiller

Rep. V. Lowry Snow Rep. Mark A. Wheatley

Members Absent:

Rep. Eric K. Hutchings

Rep. Steve Waldrip

Staff Present:

Joseph T. Wade, Policy Analyst

Christopher Vizcardo, Committee Secretary

Rep. E. Hutchings

Rep. S. Waldrip

Note: A copy of related materials and an audio recording of the meeting can be found at www.le.utah.gov.

Chair Lisonbee called the meeting to order at 2:04 p.m.

1 . H.B. 224 Criminal Code Changes Impact Statement (Dailey-Provost, J.)

Rep. Dailey-Provost presented the bill with support from Marshall Thompson, Director of the Utah Sentencing Commission.

MOTION: Rep. Brammer moved to move to next agenda item. The motion passed with a vote of 6 - 4 - 2.

Yeas-6 Nays-4 Absent-2

Rep. C. Acton Rep. C. Hall
Rep. B. Brammer Rep. B. King
Rep. C. Ritcher

Rep. J. Hawkins Rep. S. Pitcher Rep. K. Lisonbee Rep. M. Wheatley

Rep. T. Seegmiller Rep. V. Snow

2 . H.B. 234 Gestational Agreement Amendments (Arent, P.)

Rep. Arent presented the bill.

Tanya Kennedy, Utah Fertility Center, spoke to the bill.

MOTION: Rep. Wheatley moved to favorably recommend H.B. 234. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 -

2.

Rep. E. Hutchings Rep. S. Waldrip

Rep. E. Hutchings

Rep. E. Hutchings

Rep. E. Hutchings

Rep. S. Waldrip

Rep. S. Waldrip

Rep. S. Waldrip

Yeas-10 Nays-0 Absent-2

Rep. C. Acton

Rep. B. Brammer

Rep. C. Hall

Rep. J. Hawkins

Rep. B. King

Rep. K. Lisonbee

Rep. S. Pitcher

Rep. T. Seegmiller

Rep. V. Snow

Rep. M. Wheatley

MOTION: Rep. King moved to place H.B. 234 on the Consent Calendar. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 - 2.

Yeas-10 Nays-0 Absent-2

Rep. C. Acton

Rep. B. Brammer

Rep. C. Hall

Rep. J. Hawkins

Rep. B. King

Rep. K. Lisonbee

Rep. S. Pitcher

Rep. T. Seegmiller

Rep. V. Snow

Rep. M. Wheatley

MOTION: Rep. Hall moved to approve the minutes of the February 5, 2020, meeting. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 - 2.

Yeas-10 Nays-0 Absent-2

Rep. C. Acton

Rep. B. Brammer

Rep. C. Hall

Rep. J. Hawkins

Rep. B. King

Rep. K. Lisonbee

Rep. S. Pitcher

Rep. T. Seegmiller

Rep. V. Snow

Rep. M. Wheatley

MOTION: Rep. Hawkins moved to adjourn. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 - 2.

Yeas-10 Nays-0 Absent-2

Rep. C. Acton Rep. B. Brammer

Rep. C. Hall

Rep. J. Hawkins

Rep. B. King

Rep. K. Lisonbee

Rep. S. Pitcher

Rep. T. Seegmiller

Rep. V. Snow

Rep. M. Wheatley

Chair Lisonbee adjourned the meeting at 2:46 p.m.

Page 2 of 2