From: Gloria Totten
To: Scott Jenkins,
Subject: Today's Webinar: How To Talk About Voting Rights
Date: Wed Jul 16 13:49:41 MDT 2014
Body:

Dear Scott,

Progressives seek to make voter registration simpler and more accurate, and voting more convenient. Right wingers try to make it harder for eligible Americans to register and vote. Your argument is based on freedom, patriotism and the modernization of our outmoded voting systems. Their argument is based on the fear of voter fraud, often imagined as fraudulent voting by illegal immigrants.
 
In today’s webinar, communications and elections experts will explain what’s been happening in the states this year and present the best arguments to support our legislation and oppose theirs. For example, it is crucial to work around allegations of voter fraud! Join us and find out which arguments work and which don’t.

What: How to talk about Economic Fairness
When:  Wednesday, July 16 @2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, noon Mountain, 11am Pacific (Note this is one hour earlier than our unusual time)
 
Please call in and participate!


Gloria Totten
President

Visit us at www.publicleadershipinstitute.org

Facebook Twitter

Progressive Majority, 1825 K Street NW, Suite 450, Washington, DC 20006
www.progressivemajority.org

You're receiving this newsletter because you subscribed to our e-mail updates. Click here to unsubscribe

empowered by Salsa