From: Mitch At Bear Lake Regional
To: Gage Froerer, Scott Jenkins, Steve Handy, Curtis Oda, Stuart Adams, Brad Dee,
Subject: Fwd: Legislative Meeting
Date: Thu Jun 26 21:32:05 MDT 2014
Body:

Mitch Poulsen
Executive Director
Bear Lake Regional Commission


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Mitch At Bear Lake Regional <mpoulsen@cut.net>
Date: Mon, Jun 16, 2014 at 10:59 AM
Subject: Legislative Meeting
To: Albert Johnson < alkejhn@live.com>, "Rasmussen, Vaughn" < Vaughn.Rasmussen@rockymountainpower.net>, westonnorm@yahoo.com, Sim Weston < ponderosa_03@yahoo.com>, Ron Jensen < christinnjensen@juno.com>, Dan Fisher < danfisher70@hotmail.com>, Rod Jacobson < blrjacob@ihc.com>, Ken Brown < krbrownwca@allwest.net>, John Spuhler < john@gardencitymayor.com>, ROY BUNDERSON < roy@oxyokeranch.com>, John Tippets < john.tippets@agrium.com>, Marc Gibbs < mgibb@house.idaho.gov>, Tom Loertscher < tloertsc@house.idaho.gov>, Curt Webb < curtwebb@le.utah.gov>, Bill Cox < rcaging@allwest.net>, Tom Weston < twest@cut.net>, Demar Romrell < doubledr.1@juno.com>, Brad Jensen < bradjensen@dcdi.net>, rmenlove@le.utah.gov, Jack Draxler < jdraxler@le.utah.gov>, Lee Perry < lperry@utah.gov>, Mel Brown < melbrown@le.utah.gov>, Ed Redd < eredd@le.utah.gov>, Peter Knudson < pknudson@le.utah.gov>


Dear Interested Party,

Representative Rhonda Menlove has expressed interest in arranging a legislative meeting to discuss several issues relative to Bear Lake.  To simplify the effort and make the best use of time, we will be meeting on Saturday, July 12 at the Garden City Office Complex from 5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.  At 6:30 p.m. the Utah Division of Wildlife Resources hosts an annual barbeque where legislators and other dignitaries are invited to catch up on events around Bear Lake in the same building complex.  All are welcome to attend the barbeque however, those in charge have asked that I get a count of who plans to attend so they have an accurate headcount for food.  


The agenda will include the following items for discussion:

Status of emergency services agreements between Utah and Idaho
Quagga Mussels 
Boat Launch Proposal

Again,  if you are from Idaho and would like to attend the barbeque with our friends from Utah, please R.S.V.P. so that I can convey that information to the cooks for an accurate headcount.



Mitch Poulsen
Executive Director
Bear Lake Regional Commission