From: Pat Jones
To: Kristen Ricks, Karen Mayne, Lyle Hillyard, Mike Christensen, Peter Knudson, Steve Urquhart, Stuart Reid, Susan Allred,
Subject: Re: July SJCC Meeting
Date: Fri Jun 20 04:19:33 MDT 2014
Body:
I am available on either Monday (July 7th and 14th) but am conducting focus groups out of town on July 10 and 11.  

Thanks,
Pat Jones

From: Kristen Ricks < kricks@le.utah.gov>
Date: Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:54 AM
To: Karen Mayne < kmayne@le.utah.gov>, Kristen Ricks < kricks@le.utah.gov>, Lyle Hillyard < lhillyard@le.utah.gov>, Mike Christensen < mchristensen@le.utah.gov>, Pat Jones < pjones@le.utah.gov>, Peter Knudson < pknudson@le.utah.gov>, Steve Urquhart < surquhart@le.utah.gov>, Stuart Reid < screid@le.utah.gov>, Susan Allred < SALLRED@le.utah.gov>
Cc: Scott Jenkins < sjenkins@le.utah.gov>
Subject: July SJCC Meeting

Dear SJCC members:

The governor has sent us two more judicial appointments. Senator Jenkins would like to have the advise and consent session on the July interim day which is the 16th. That means that the committee meeting needs to be before that. Senator Jenkins can meet on the following days:

Monday, July 7 (preferred)

Thursday July 10

Friday July 11

Monday July 14

 

Could you respond as soon as you can so we can get the date set.

Also at the last meeting there was concerned expressed about getting the packets to you sooner in order for you to have the time to review them. We are going to have the packets to you the first of next week and then send the notice and agenda when the date is finalized. Hopefully this will be helpful to you.

 

Thank you,                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

 

Kristen C. Ricks

Legislative Secretary

Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Telephone (801) 538-1032