From: Brian Shiozawa
To: Jon Pierpont, Luz Robles, Jim Dabakis, Gene Davis, Pat Jones, Karen Mayne, Wayne Harper, Deidre Henderson, Wayne Niederhauser, Aaron Osmond, Howard Stephenson, Daniel Thatcher, Mark Madsen, John Valentine, Margaret Dayton, Curt Bramble, Peter Knudson, Stuart Reid, Allen Christensen, Scott Jenkins, Jerry Stevenson, Stuart Adams, Todd Weiler, Ralph Okerlund, Lyle Hillyard, Kevin Van Tassell, David Hinkins, Evan Vickers, Steve Urquhart, Ronda Menlove, David Lifferth, Jack Draxler, Edward Redd, Curt Webb, Jacob Anderegg, Justin Fawson, Gage Froerer, Jeremy Peterson, Dixon Pitcher, Brad Dee, Richard Greenwood, Paul Ray, Curtis Oda, Brad Wilson, Steve Handy, Stewart Barlow, Roger Barrus, Jim Nielson, Becky Edwards, Doug Sagers, Susan Duckworth, Jennifer M. Seelig, Rebecca Houck, Joel Briscoe, Angela Romero, Mike Kennedy, Brian King, Lee Perry, Janice Fisher, Larry Wiley, LaVar Christensen, Craig Hall, Johnny Anderson, Mark A. Wheatley, Patrice Arent, Carol Moss, Eric Hutchings, Jim Dunnigan, Lynn Hemingway, Daniel McCay, Jim Bird, Earl Tanner, Tim Cosgrove, Steve Eliason, Marie Poulson, Ken Ivory, Keven John Stratton, Robert Spendlove, Richard Cunningham, Greg Hughes, John Knotwell, Melvin Brown, Kraig Powell, John G. Mathis, Kay Christofferson, Brian Greene, Jon Cox, Val Peterson, Dana Layton, Keith Grover, Jon Stanard, Dean Sanpei, Rebecca Lockhart, Francis Gibson, Michael Mckell, Marc Roberts, Merrill Nelson, Jerry Anderson, Kay Mciff, Brad Last, John Westwood, mnoel, Lowry Snow, Don Ipson,
Subject: Re: World Refugee Day Invitation - Saturday June 7, 2014
Date: Wed Jun 04 23:32:07 MDT 2014
Body:
Jon 
Thanks for your invite.  I am OOT for this date due to a family emergency.
Thanks

Brian Shiozawa M.D.
Utah State Senate
District 8
801-889-7450
bshiozawa@le.utah.gov

From: Jon Pierpont < jpierpo@utah.gov>
Date: Friday, May 30, 2014 3:18 PM
To: Luz Robles < lrobles@le.utah.gov>, Jim Dabakis < jdabakis@le.utah.gov>, Gene Davis < gdavis@le.utah.gov>, Pat Jones < pjones@le.utah.gov>, Karen Mayne < kmayne@le.utah.gov>, Wayne Harper < wharper@le.utah.gov>, Deidre Henderson < dhenderson@le.utah.gov>, Brian Shiozawa < bshiozawa@le.utah.gov>, Wayne Niederhauser < wniederhauser@le.utah.gov>, Aaron Osmond < aosmond@le.utah.gov>, Howard Stephenson < hstephenson@le.utah.gov>, Daniel Thatcher < dthatcher@le.utah.gov>, Mark Madsen < mmadsen@le.utah.gov>, John Valentine < jvalentine@le.utah.gov>, Margaret Dayton < mdayton@le.utah.gov>, Curt Bramble < curt@cbramble.com>, Peter Knudson < pknudson@le.utah.gov>, Stuart Reid < screid@le.utah.gov>, Allen Christensen < achristensen@le.utah.gov>, Scott Jenkins < sjenkins@le.utah.gov>, Jerry Stevenson < jwstevenson@le.utah.gov>, Stuart Adams < jsadams@le.utah.gov>, Todd Weiler < tweiler@le.utah.gov>, Ralph Okerlund < rokerlund@le.utah.gov>, Lyle Hillyard < lhillyard@le.utah.gov>, Kevin VanTassell < kvantassell@le.utah.gov>, David Hinkins < dhinkins@le.utah.gov>, Evan Vickers < evickers@le.utah.gov>, Steve Urquhart < surquhart@le.utah.gov>, Ronda Menlove < rmenlove@le.utah.gov>, David Lifferth < dlifferth@le.utah.gov>, Jack Draxler < jdraxler@le.utah.gov>, Edward Redd < eredd@le.utah.gov>, Curt Webb < CURTWEBB@le.utah.gov>, Jacob Anderegg < janderegg@le.utah.gov>, Justin Fawson < justinfawson@le.utah.gov>, Gage Froerer < gfroerer@le.utah.gov>, Jeremy Peterson < jeremyapeterson@le.utah.gov>, Dixon Pitcher < dpitcher@le.utah.gov>, Brad Dee < bdee@le.utah.gov>, Richard Greenwood < rgreenwood@le.utah.gov>, Paul Ray < pray@le.utah.gov>, Curtis Oda < coda@le.utah.gov>, Brad Wilson < bradwilson@le.utah.gov>, Steve Handy < stevehandy@le.utah.gov>, Stewart Barlow < sbarlow@le.utah.gov>, Roger Barrus < ROGERBARRUS@le.utah.gov>, Jim Nielson < jimnielson@le.utah.gov>, Becky Edwards < beckyedwards@le.utah.gov>, Doug Sagers < dougsagers@le.utah.gov>, Susan Duckworth < sduckworth@le.utah.gov>, Jennifer Seelig < JSEELIG@le.utah.gov>, Rebecca Chavez-Houck < rchouck@le.utah.gov>, Joel Briscoe < jbriscoe@le.utah.gov>, Angela Romero < angelaromero@le.utah.gov>, Mike Kennedy < mikekennedy@le.utah.gov>, Brian King < BRIANSKING@le.utah.gov>, Lee Perry < leeperry@le.utah.gov>, Janice Fisher < janicefisher@le.utah.gov>, Larry Wiley < lwiley@le.utah.gov>, LaVar Christensen < lavarchristensen@le.utah.gov>, Craig Hall < chall@le.utah.gov>, Johnny Anderson < janderson34@le.utah.gov>, Mark Wheatley < MARKWHEATLEY@le.utah.gov>, Patrice Arent < parent@le.utah.gov>, Carol Moss < csmoss@le.utah.gov>, Eric Hutchings < ehutchings@le.utah.gov>, Jim Dunnigan < jdunnigan@le.utah.gov>, Lynn Hemingway < lhemingway@le.utah.gov>, Daniel Mccay < dmccay@le.utah.gov>, Jim Bird < jbird@le.utah.gov>, Earl Tanner < earltanner@le.utah.gov>, Tim Cosgrove < tcosgrove@le.utah.gov>, Steve Eliason < seliason@le.utah.gov>, Marie Poulson < MARIEPOULSON@le.utah.gov>, Ken Ivory < kivory@le.utah.gov>, Keven Stratton < kstratton@le.utah.gov>, Robert Spendlove < rspendlove@le.utah.gov>, Richard Cunningham < rcunningham@le.utah.gov>, Greg Hughes < greghughes@le.utah.gov>, John Knotwell < jknotwell@le.utah.gov>, Melvin Brown < MELBROWN@le.utah.gov>, Kraig Powell < kraigpowell@le.utah.gov>, John Mathis < jmathis@le.utah.gov>, Kay Christofferson < kchristofferson@le.utah.gov>, Brian Greene < bgreene@le.utah.gov>, Jon Cox < jcox@le.utah.gov>, Val Peterson < vpeterson@le.utah.gov>, Dana Layton < dlayton@le.utah.gov>, Keith Grover < keithgrover@le.utah.gov>, Jon Stanard < jstanard@le.utah.gov>, Dean Sanpei < dsanpei@le.utah.gov>, Becky Lockhart < blockhart@le.utah.gov>, Francis Gibson < FGIBSON@le.utah.gov>, Michael Mckell < mmckell@le.utah.gov>, Marc Roberts < mroberts@le.utah.gov>, Merrill Nelson < mnelson@le.utah.gov>, Jerry Anderson < jerryanderson@le.utah.gov>, Kay Mciff < kaymciff@le.utah.gov>, Brad Last < blast@le.utah.gov>, John Westwood < jwestwood@le.utah.gov>, " mnoel@kanab.net" < mnoel@kanab.net>, Lowry Snow < vlsnow@le.utah.gov>, Don Ipson < dipson@le.utah.gov>
Subject: World Refugee Day Invitation - Saturday June 7, 2014

Dear Friends,


On behalf of the Utah Department of Workforce Services, I would like to personally invite you to our annual World Refugee Day celebration on Saturday, June 7. This event offers a unique opportunity to celebrate the wonderful mix of cultures and life experiences our refugee communities bring to Utah.


We’ll be joined by Thurl Baily—Governor Gary R. Herbert’s official Ambassador to the refugee community—and Fox13’s Big Budah for a day of food, music, and family-friendly fun. I have attached a flier with more information, and I would love to see you and your families at the event.


Utah stands out as a generous and giving state that helps people in need. This is especially true in our efforts to help our refugee communities integrate and become self-sufficient. I hope you will be able to celebrate with us on June 7 from 10:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.


Thank you for all you do on behalf of the people of the Great State of Utah.


Sincerely,

 

Jon Pierpont
Executive Director

Department of Workforce Services