From: Jocelyn Durkay
To: Scott Jenkins,
Subject: Webinar this Thursday: The Rise of Renewables
Date: Tue May 27 18:21:35 MDT 2014
Body:
Webinar

The Rise of Renewables: Integration Challenges and Opportunities
Thursday, May 29 | 3 pm ET/ 2 pm CT/ 1 pm MT/ Noon PT

Webinar

As states reach higher levels of renewable energy, challenges can arise because of larger amounts of wind and solar energy on the electric grid. Although power systems have been designed to incorporate the variable and uncertain nature of energy demand, renewable energy can add to this variability. This webinar will explore the variety of solutions available to reduce these impacts and how states can cost-effectively integrate renewables into the power system.

Speakers:
  • Drake Bartlett, Xcel Energy
  • Aaron Bloom, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Ken Schuyler, PJM Interconnection

This webinar is part of the Spring Webinar Series hosted by NCSL's Natural Resources and Infrastructure Committee. All webinars are free and open to all attendees. Click here for registration details. Questions? Contact NCSL.

NCSL Denver: Tel: 303-364-7700 | Washington: Tel: 202-624-5400 | www.ncsl.org

To unsubscribe from this NCSL announcement send a blank email to leave-89358-4012369.8a48df401f35cd566cf36229ebf05f8c@lists.ncsl.org with the subject line as unsubscribe.