From: Melanie Condon
To: Scott Jenkins,
Subject: Implementing the 2014 Farm Bill: What it Means for States
Date: Mon May 12 19:15:12 MDT 2014
Body:
Webinar

Implementing the 2014 Farm Bill: What it Means for States
Thursday, May 15 | 3 pm ET/ 2 pm CT/ 1 pm MT/ Noon PT

Webinar

The 2014 Farm Bill, signed into law in January, includes funding and authorizations for many programs that had previously expired and are now being reinstated. From disaster assistance to rural energy programs and conservation assistance, USDA is beginning to unveil the specifics for how it will manage applications and funding for various programs.

This webinar will explore those programs for which USDA has released funding or opened the application process, and will address how states can best take advantage of these funding opportunities.

Speakers:
  • Nathan Bowen, National Association of State Departments of Agriculture (NASDA)
  • U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)

This webinar is part of the Spring Webinar Series hosted by NCSL's Natural Resources and Infrastructure Committee. All webinars are free and open to all attendees. Click here for registration details. Questions? Contact NCSL.

NCSL Denver: Tel: 303-364-7700 | Washington: Tel: 202-624-5400 | www.ncsl.org

To unsubscribe from this NCSL announcement send a blank email to leave-89002-3995899.78a06fd9a35356bd1d48c169fa5f5189@lists.ncsl.org with the subject line as unsubscribe.