From: Gloria Totten
To: Scott Jenkins,
Subject: Webinar today - Defending Civil Justice
Date: Mon Apr 28 14:50:49 MDT 2014
Body:
Scott --

Today we offer a unique opportunity to hear: how our civil justice system protects all Americans; the best ways to respond to right-wing myths about the courts; and the best words and phrases to use in discussing the issue. 

Here's one tip: Don't say "tort reform." That's an effort to rig our justice system in favor of the rich and against innocent victims. 

We will have the top presenters in this field: the policy, communications and research directors for the American Association for Justice. You'll hear about forced arbitration clauses in the consumer contracts you sign, liability loopholes in the health care system, and holes in product safety law.

We guarantee you'll learn a lot - and we encourage you to ask questions about both the substance and the politics.

What: 
How to Defend the Civil Justice System

When: TODAY -- Monday, April 28 @3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 1pmMountain, Noon Pacific

How: 
Register at https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/709074870

Please join us!


Gloria

1825 K Street NW, Suite 450, Washington, DC 20006


Gloria Totten
http://www.progressivemajorityaction.org/
-=-=-

Progressive Majority Action · United States
This email was sent to sjenkins@utahsenate.org. To stop receiving emails, click here.

-=-=-

Created with NationBuilder, the essential toolkit for leaders.