From: Melanie Condon
To: Scott Jenkins,
Subject: Net Metering and the Costs and Benefits of Rooftop Solar
Date: Mon Apr 28 14:00:00 MDT 2014
Body:
Webinar

A Question of Equity: Net Metering and the Costs and Benefits of Rooftop Solar
Thursday, May 1 | 3 pm ET/ 2 pm CT/ 1 pm MT/ Noon PT

Webinar

The popularity of small scale, on-site power sources known as distributed generation has surged, and is transforming the way that electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed. Debates are ongoing as to the most appropriate way to balance customer demand and distributed generation with the impacts new technologies have on the power grid.

This webinar features perspectives from the electric power and solar industries on the deployment of rooftop and utility-scale solar. The panelists will share their thoughts on how to capture the value that distributed energy and solar provide, while recognizing the value of the electrical grid.

Speakers:
  • David K. Owens, Edison Electric Institute
  • Julia Hamm, Solar Electric Power Association

Questions? Contact NCSL.

NCSL Denver: Tel: 303-364-7700 | Washington: Tel: 202-624-5400 | www.ncsl.org

To unsubscribe from this NCSL announcement send a blank email to leave-88656-3995899.78a06fd9a35356bd1d48c169fa5f5189@lists.ncsl.org with the subject line as unsubscribe.