From: NCSL
To: Scott Jenkins,
Subject: Free Online Training for Legislators and Staff
Date: Fri Apr 25 17:48:06 MDT 2014
Body:
50-State + Bill Information Service Training Session
An Act:Search Bill Information Services

Free Online Training for Legislators and Staff

NCSL is offering training on the use of the 50-State + Bill Information Service, which provides access to legislation in the 50 states and the U.S. Congress. This service is offered exclusively to state legislators and legislative staff. Learn more about the Bill Information Service here.

Whether you are a new user or just need a refresher, plan to participate in an upcoming training webinar to learn what legislative resources are available through the BIS. Learn how to search for bills by terms and phrases, bill number, author, committee and state.

Tuesday, April 29, 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT / 1 pm MT / Noon PT

Register Now

Tuesday, May 13, 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT / 1 pm MT / Noon PT

Register Now

Thursday, May 29, 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT / 1 pm MT / Noon PT

Register Now

Questions? Contact Jo Anne Bourquard at NCSL.

NCSL Denver: Tel: 303-364-7700 | Washington: Tel: 202-624-5400 | www.ncsl.org

To unsubscribe from this NCSL announcement send a blank email to leave-88640-3542146.3c96d921e934fbc75c6c4c47f5490914@lists.ncsl.org with the subject line as unsubscribe.