From: Esther
To: Brad Last, Lowry Snow, LaVar Christensen, Kim Coleman, Bruce Cutler, Steve Eliason, Justin Fawson, Francis Gibson, Eric Hutchings, David Lifferth, Daniel McCay, Carol Moss, mnoel, Marie Poulson,
Subject: Oppose hb164
Date: Tue Feb 16 18:52:03 MST 2016
Body:
Dear Committee members, Please oppose HB164. Parents rights are being taken away to benefit schools and the government. Is it any wonder that parents are less and less involved in their students' educations? When you take away our rights as senior most authority in our children's lives, it breaks down families, it stunts student learning, and is the base reason for society's breakdown. The demands in HB 164 are not going to benefit the student. It will only make learning harder. Thank you. Esther Olschewski West Valley City, UT 801-840-9863 blast@le.utah.gov, vlsnow@le.utah.gov, lavarchristensen@le.utah.gov, kimcoleman@le.utah.gov, brucecutler@le.utah.gov, seliason@le.utah.gov, justinfawson@le.utah.gov, fgibson@le.utah.gov, ehutchings@le.utah.gov, dlifferth@le.utah.gov, dmccay@le.utah.gov, csmoss@le.utah.gov, mnoel@kanab.net, mariepoulson@le.utah.gov