From: eskelsonsdaddy
To: David and Marva Coombs, Greg Hughes, Kraig Powell, Val Peterson, Dean Sanpei, Francis Gibson, Brad Last, Lowry Snow, David Lifferth, Patrice Arent, Carol Moss, Daniel McCay, Steve Eliason, Marie Poulson, Keven John Stratton,
Subject: RE: Money for education
Date: Mon Mar 02 03:02:59 MST 2015
Body:
Hi mom and dad,  thanks for the update.  It is sad that this happened.  I guess Utah isn't ready to have career teachers be the norm.  That's how I see it. 


Sent from my T-Mobile 4G LTE Device


-------- Original message --------
From: David and Marva Coombs <dmcoombs@gmail.com>
Date: 03/01/2015 11:41 AM (GMT-07:00)
To: greghughes@le.utah.gov, Kraigpowell@le.utah.gov, vpeterson@le.utah.gov, dsanpei@le.utah.gov, fgibson@le.utah.gov, blast@le.utah.gov, vlsnow@le.utah.gov, dlifferth@le.utah.gov, parent@le.utah.gov, csmoss@le.utah.gov, dmccay@le.utah.gov, seliason@le.utah.gov, mariepoulson@le.utah.gov, kstratton@le.utah.gov
Subject: Money for education

       We were shocked and appalled that such a small demand on citizens as half a percent raise in income taxes was considered too much to properly pay our teachers.    
       Teachers hold the future of our state in their hands as they spend at least six hours a day with the children. They spend hours after school in preparation and correcting papers and often spend their own money on resources for their students. Additionally, they are required to take classes which they must pay for themselves to maintain their licenses. 
       All teachers deserve a $10,000 raise; giving it only to some teachers will create tension and dis-ease in school faculties. You still have time to change your minds and properly compensate educators. Get to it. Why, why, must we who so value families be the lowest in the nation in teachers' salaries? It is unacceptable!
Sincerely,
David and Marva Coombs
dmcoombs@gmail.com
435 272-4292
435 705-3579
1296 W Red Butte Drive
Washington, Utah 84780
Dr. Coombs is a Professional Therapist and Real Estate Advisor