From: Jarrelldrhea
To: Dean Sanpei, Ken Ivory, Eric Hutchings, Brian King, John G. Mathis, Curtis Oda, Lee Perry, Val Peterson, Paul Ray, Larry Wiley, Rebecca Lockhart, Brad Dee, Greg Hughes, Don Ipson,
Subject: Please support HB37 for stream access
Date: Fri Feb 07 01:24:10 MST 2014
Body:
Greetings all,
Please extend your support for responsible stream access and move HB37 out of committee.  Thank you very much,  jd
-----Original Message-----
From: Utah Stream Access Coalition <info@utahstreamaccess.org>
To: jarrelldrhea <jarrelldrhea@aol.com>
Sent: Wed, Feb 5, 2014 4:09 pm
Subject: Call to Action - LET HB37 OUT OF RULES!

Hi, just a reminder that you're receiving this email because you have expressed an interest in Utah Stream Access Coalition. Don't forget to add [ info@utahstreamaccess.org ] to your address book so we'll be sure to land in your inbox!
 
You may unsubscribe if you no longer wish to receive our emails.
Issue No.  41
February 5,  2014
Dear JD,
  
CALL TO ACTION
CONTACT HOUSE RULES AND LEADERSHIP NOW!
 
It's been 9 days since the session started, and HB37 is still stuck in the Rules Committee. It's time to put the pressure on, and get the bill out of Rules! Show the legislature that this is a priority bill, and needs to be treated like one, by filling their inboxes!
 
We need you to email and/or call all members the House Rules committee AND House Leadership RIGHT NOW and let them know you support House Bill 37! Ask them to let HB37 out of Rules. If you want to see HB37 have a shot at becoming law, then we need to get this bill moving! We can only do that if you hammer the emails and phone calls! Even if you already sent an email - do it again!
 
Copy/paste email list:
 
SUBJECT: GET HB37 OUT OF RULES
 
HOUSE RULES - EMAIL LIST
Chair Dean Sanpei < dsanpei@le.utah.gov>, Ken Ivory < kivory@le.utah.gov>, Eric Hutchings < ehutchings@le.utah.gov>, Brian King < briansking@le.utah.gov>, John Mathis < jmathis@le.utah.gov>, Curt Oda < coda@le.utah.gov>, Lee Perry < leeperry@le.utah.gov>, Val Peterson < vpeterson@le.utah.gov>, Paul Ray < pray@le.utah.gov>, Larry Wiley < lwiley@le.utah.gov
 
HOUSE LEADERSHIP - EMAIL LIST
Speaker Rebecca Lockhart < blockhart@le.utah.gov>, Majority Leader Brad Dee < bdee@le.utah.gov>, Majority Whip Greg Hughes < greghughes@le.utah.gov>, Majority Assistant Whip Don Ipson < dipson@le.utah.gov>
 
HOUSE RULES - PHONE LIST
Chair Dean Sanpei 801-979-5711, Ken Ivory 801-694-8380, Eric Hutchings 801-963-2639, Brian King 801-560-0769, John Mathis 435-789-7316, Curt Oda 801-725-0277, Lee Perry 435-225-0430, Val Peterson 801-224-4473, Paul Ray 801-725-2719, Larry Wiley 801-520-8051
 
HOUSE LEADERSHIP - PHONE LIST
Speaker Rebecca Lockhart  801-361-5457, Majority Leader Brad Dee  801-479-5495, Majority Whip Greg Hughes  801-548-2922, Majority Assistant Whip Don Ipson 435-817-5281
 
That's all for now. Over the next 35 days, we have the chance to make history. Let's not squander the opportunity. As the session progresses, there will surely be more emails to come. Keep your eyes peeled for"Action Alerts."
 
Thank you for the support. We will see you on the Hill.

Board of Directors
Utah Steam Access Coalition
   
About Us

The Mission of the Utah Stream Access Coalition is to promote and assist in all aspects of restoring and preserving pubic access to, and lawful use of, Utah's public waters and streambeds.
 
 
 
35 Days Remaining

HB37 Status

House Rules Committee
Upcoming Events

February 11 - Rally at the Capital in support of HB37
February 28 - Fly Fishing Film Tour (F3T) Show @ The Depot
March 13 - End of 2014 Legislative Session
March 28-29 - Wasatch Fly Tying & Fly Fishing Expo
USAC Logo Gear

USAC has a great new selection of Simms Hats! Available at your local fly shops or check out the  USAC online store hosted by Fishwest.
Every penny goes towards restoring stream access. 
Help us fight.
DONATE - USAC
Please help support the USAC
 
Follow Us
  Like us on Facebook  Visit our blog    @utahstreamaccess on Instagram
 
  Orange
This email was sent to jarrelldrhea@aol.com by info@utahstreamaccess.org |  
Utah Stream Access Coalition |P.O. Box 91154 | Salt Lake City |UT | 84109