From: ESI SLC
To: Luz Robles, Jim Dabakis, Gene Davis, Pat Jones, Karen Mayne, Wayne Harper, Deidre Henderson, Wayne Niederhauser, Aaron Osmond, Howard Stephenson, Daniel Thatcher, Mark Madsen, Ralph Okerlund, Lyle Hillyard, Kevin Van Tassell, David Hinkins, Evan Vickers, David Lifferth, Jack Draxler, Edward Redd, Curt Webb, Jacob Anderegg, Ryan Wilcox, Gage Froerer, Jeremy Peterson, Dixon Pitcher, Brad Dee, Richard Greenwood, Paul Ray, Curtis Oda, Brad Wilson, Steve Handy, Stewart Barlow, Roger Barrus, Jim Nielson, Becky Edwards, Doug Sagers, Susan Duckworth, Jennifer M. Seelig, Rebecca Houck, Joel Briscoe, Angela Romero, Mike Kennedy, Brian King, Lee Perry, Janice Fisher, Larry Wiley, LaVar Christensen, Craig Hall, Johnny Anderson, Mark A. Wheatley, Patrice Arent, Carol Moss, Eric Hutchings, Jim Dunnigan, Lynn Hemingway, Daniel McCay, Jim Bird, Earl Tanner, Tim Cosgrove, Steve Eliason, Marie Poulson, Ken Ivory, Keven John Stratton, Robert Spendlove, Richard Cunningham, Greg Hughes, John Knotwell, Melvin Brown, Kraig Powell, John G. Mathis, Kay Christofferson, Brian Greene, Jon Cox, Val Peterson, Dana Layton, Keith Grover, Jon Stanard, Dean Sanpei, Rebecca Lockhart, Francis Gibson, Michael Mckell, Marc Roberts, Don Ipson, Steve Urquhart, Ronda Menlove,
Subject: Freedom to burn wood for heat.
Date: Tue Jan 28 14:45:32 MST 2014
Body:

To:
lrobles@le.utah.gov; jdabakis@le.utah.gov; gdavis@le.utah.gov;pjones@le.utah.gov; kmayne@le.utah.gov; wharper@le.utah.gov;dhenderson@le.utah.gov; wniederhauser@le.utah.gov; aosmond@le.utah.gov;hstephenson@le.utah.gov; dthatcher@le.utah.gov; mmadsen@le.utah.gov;rokerlund@le.utah.gov; lhillyard@le.utah.gov; kvantassell@le.utah.gov;dhinkins@le.utah.gov; evickers@le.utah.gov; surquhart@le.utah.gov
rmenlove@le.utah.gov; dlifferth@le.utah.gov; jdraxler@le.utah.gov;eredd@le.utah.gov; curtwebb@le.utah.gov; janderegg@le.utah.gov;ryanwilcox@le.utah.gov; gfroerer@le.utah.gov; jeremyapeterson@le.utah.gov;dpitcher@le.utah.gov; bdee@le.utah.gov; rgreenwood@le.utah.gov;pray@le.utah.gov; coda@le.utah.gov; bradwilson@le.utah.gov;stevehandy@le.utah.gov; sbarlow@le.utah.gov; rogerbarrus@le.utah.gov;jimnielson@le.utah.gov; beckyedwards@le.utah.gov; dougsagers@le.utah.gov;sduckworth@le.utah.gov; jseelig@le.utah.gov; rchouck@le.utah.gov;jbriscoe@le.utah.gov; angelaromero@le.utah.gov; mikekennedy@le.utah.gov;briansking@le.utah.gov; leeperry@le.utah.gov; janicefisher@le.utah.gov;lwiley@le.utah.gov; lavarchristensen@le.utah.gov; chall@le.utah.gov;janderson34@le.utah.gov; markwheatley@le.utah.gov; parent@le.utah.gov;csmoss@le.utah.gov; ehutchings@le.utah.gov; jdunnigan@le.utah.gov;lhemingway@le.utah.gov; dmccay@le.utah.gov; jbird@le.utah.gov;earltanner@le.utah.gov; tcosgrove@le.utah.gov; seliason@le.utah.gov;mariepoulson@le.utah.gov; kivory@le.utah.gov; kstratton@le.utah.gov;rspendlove@le.utah.gov; rcunningham@le.utah.gov; greghughes@le.utah.gov;jknotwell@le.utah.gov; melbrown@le.utah.gov; kraigpowell@le.utah.gov;jmathis@le.utah.gov; kchristofferson@le.utah.gov; bgreene@le.utah.gov;jcox@le.utah.gov; vpeterson@le.utah.gov; dlayton@le.utah.gov;keithgrover@le.utah.gov; jstanard@le.utah.gov; dsanpei@le.utah.gov;blockhart@le.utah.gov; fgibson@le.utah.gov; mmckell@le.utah.gov;mroberts@le.utah.gov; mnelson@le.utah.gov; jerryanderson@le.utah.gov;kaymciff@le.utah.gov; blast@le.utah.gov; jwestwood@le.utah.gov;mnoel@kanab.net; vlsnow@le.utah.gov; dipson@le.utah.gov

Please do not take away any more of my freedoms!

The inversion layers in Utah have been and will continue well into the future. They are a force of nature we will not overcome. It is the increase in population that has caused a problem in our valley.

If the federal and state governments wish to spend our hard earned money and resources, I'd prefer they do it in a positive way.

Support a clean burning wood stove exchange!
Give a new, lower emission wood burning stove in exchange for older stoves.

Nothing's nicer than toasting yourself in front of a cosy fire on a cold Utah day/nite! Using a wood burning stove to heat our home means we're not captive to energy companies and their ever-rising prices – and can still be warm when the power is out for whatever reason.

Burning wood is carbon-neutral because it's a renewable resource, but burning it cleanly is the key to making it enviro-friendly.

By burning dry wood in a clean-burning wood stove you win 3 times over:

1) Wood is a sustainable heating fuel.
2) We get more heat from a clean-burning (non-smoky) fire.
3) Cleaner burning means fewer smoke particles lodging in all our lungs.

We do not burn wood carelessly or burn wet wood that can create a health hazard. Our current wood burning stove can burn much more cleanly than older models.

Wood burning helps defray the higher costs associated with electric, propane, and natural gas.