From: NCSL
To: Lee Perry,
Subject: Free Online Training for Legislators and Staff
Date: Tue Oct 29 22:00:06 MDT 2013
Body:
50-State + Bill Information Service Training Session

An Act:Search Bill Information Services

Free Service for Legislators and Staff

NCSL is offering online training on the use of NCSL's 50-State + Bill Information Service, which provides access to legislation in the 50 states, DC, and the U.S. Congress. NCSL's 50-State + Bill Information Service is offered exclusively to state legislators and legislative staff.

Learn more about the NCSL Bill Information Service here.

Whether you are a new user or just need a refresher, plan to participate in an upcoming training webinar to learn what legislative resources are available through the BIS. Learn how to search for bills by terms and phrases, bill number, author, committee and state.

Wednesday, October 30 at Noon PT/1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT/3 p.m. ET

Register Now

Questions? Contact Jo Anne Bourquard at NCSL.

NCSL Denver: Tel: 303-364-7700 | Washington: Tel: 202-624-5400 | www.ncsl.org

To unsubscribe from this NCSL announcement send a blank email to leave-85423-3542008.3e9384ab5b5f8b76eeb6cc3405b19237@lists.ncsl.org with the subject line as unsubscribe.