From: Patti Bateman
To: boyd hubbard, Gina Hamilton, Ken Hadfield, Heather Overly, Lyle Hillyard, mykeejo, Brannon King, David Langford, Larry Bodily, Naomi Leatham, Lee Perry, JAMES JANIE LILES, JennyLyn Little, David Long, Jeremiah lowery, Lori Wood, John & Lucille Clay, Marge Townsend, Melissa Giddings, Melanie Carr, Melanie Gines, Breanne Miller, David Michaelsen, Celeste Mortenson, Pat Murdock, Kathy Nelson, Boyd Pugmire, Pam Purser, Paradise Mom, Erik Petersen, Glenna Petersen, Penny Glattli, Pitchers, Mike Porter, Quent Casperson, Rebecca Fuller, Brent Roberts, Bev Sanders, Jennifer South, Tasha Wallis, Evan Tinney, Tiffany Weise, tiffanyforbis, John Tuddenham, Sheri Ward, Walker, David S., Bonnie Weston, Tom and Mesissa Yeates, Walt Young, zanavoo,
Subject: Fwd: Common Core
Date: Tue Sep 17 04:11:08 MDT 2013
Body:


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Patti Bateman <pattibateman@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, Sep 16, 2013 at 9:59 PM
Subject: Fwd: Common Core
To: David Thomas < ABN146@gmail.com>, abbafanz@yahoo.com, Ashley Nielsen < adrnielsen@gmail.com>, Kabe Little < admin@utahpatriotcamp.com>, Anne Walker < teashi@comcast.net>, Annette Briscoe < annettebriscoe@hotmail.com>, archibaldfamily@juno.com, Donnette Bodily < dbod@comcast.net>, Audrie Bernhardt < audriejo@hotmail.com>, Ben Anderson < ben@cartwrightengineers.com>, Ben Curdy < bencurdy@yahoo.com>, Ben Nilson < bennilson@yahoo.com>, Bob Cash < bob.cash@gmail.com>, Rhonda Buckmiller < RGBuchmiller@aol.com>, Sherm Buck < sherm@rockymountaintool.com>, Carl Rudiger < carlru@q.com>, Celeste Mortenson < celestemortenson@gmail.com>, Curt Christensen< curtis@sportsacademy.com>, Curt Webb < curtwebb@utah.gov>, Tami Curtis < tjcurtis@q.com>, Dana Slabaugh < DK_SLAB@msn.com>, Deb Gardner < ddushkugardner@gmail.com>, Dee Brignone < sdbrignone@aol.com>, Deon VanDyke < deonnv6@gmail.com>, John Drew < john@john-drew.com>, jill dickey < dickeynat3@aol.com>, Natalie Dickey < dickeynat3@aim.com>, Trisha Duersch < trisha.duersch@ccsdut.org>, Elaine Olson < Elaineolson3@gmail.com>, Emily Gladwin < trevorgladwin@comcast.net>, Farley Anderson < andersontribe10@yahoo.com>, Karen and Leonard Felix < lfelix@digis.net>, Nancy Felt < mnfelt@comcast.net>





I wanted to send you a personal invitation to attend the meeting you will read about below.  Part of the reason I retired last year was because I could see and experienced the trend in education called "Common Core."  Common Core is a federalized education plan that puts every child in this nation on the exact same path with the exact same end goal.  On the surface that may sound reasonable but no two children are exactly alike, they don't have the same interests nor abilities.  They are individual and should be educted that way.  New curriculums being introduced into our schools are oppressive and demanding.  I saw first graders "burn out" on math last year.  I saw parents in tears over what was being taught in the classroom.  PLEASE ATTEND THIS MEETING FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR CHILDREN!!!!  

Realize if you ask teachers, principals, and even administrators about Common Core that you will be told what THEY have been told.  There is a great effort going on to convince the public that there is nothing to be concerned about. I have done an extensive amount of research into Common Core and I warn you emphatically that there is MUCH to be concerned about.  Please go to this meeting.  Cristel is an amazing speaker.  She has done more research on this topic than most people in the entire United States.  What she shares with you will be truth!  I wish I were there so that I could attend.

Invite your neighbors and your friends.  You will be so glad you went.  


Patti

Free Lecture filled with information regarding the new way to mess up our children! Cristel Swasey is a very knowledgeable and sought after speaker on the subject of Common Core. Please invite your friends and family, anyone with children or grandchildren needs this information!

Where: Booktable 29 S. Main, Logan, Utah (Park in the rear)
   (meeting will be held upstairs in the Recital Room)  
Date: Tuesday. September 24, 2013
Time: 6:00 - 7:45 P.M.