From: allenz@readytek.net
To: info,
Subject: Re: Call to Action - GET HB37 OUT OF RULES NOW!
Date: Wed Feb 19 00:35:24 MST 2014
Body:

I was down to the legislature to rally support for HB37. There was a lot of talk but I was informed that the bill was held up in the rules commitee. Is that some trick so that the legislation can not be voted upon. This HB37 is very important to me and I will be very disappointed if does not come out of rules comittee. Please use your influence to get this up for a vote. It is the right thing to do and I will be forever grateful. Michael C. Allen
--- info@utahstreamaccess.org wrote:

From: Utah Stream Access Coalition <info@utahstreamaccess.org>
To: allenz@readytek.net
Cc:
Subject: Call to Action - GET HB37 OUT OF RULES NOW!
Date: Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:01:26 -0500 (EST)

Hi, just a reminder that you're receiving this email because you have expressed an interest in Utah Stream Access Coalition. Don't forget to add [ info@utahstreamaccess.org ] to your address book so we'll be sure to land in your inbox!
 
You may unsubscribe if you no longer wish to receive our emails.
Issue No.  44
February 18,  2014
Dear Mike,
  

CALL TO ACTION 

CONTACT HOUSE RULES AND LEADERSHIP NOW!

 

Our time is running out - we only have 22 days left in this session, and HB37 isstill stuck in the House Rules Committee. Enough horseplay and politics. Make the message clear - GET HB37 OUT OF RULES, and let's move on with this process!

 

We need you to email and/or call all members the House Rules committee AND House Leadership RIGHT NOW and let them know you support House Bill 37! Ask them to get HB37 out of Rules TODAY. If you want to see HB37 have a shot at becoming law, then we need to get this bill moving! We can only do that if you hammer the emails and phone calls! Even if you already sent an email - do it again!

 

Copy/paste email list:

 

SUBJECT: GET HB37 OUT OF RULES TODAY!

 

HOUSE RULES - EMAIL LIST

Chair Dean Sanpei <dsanpei@le.utah.gov>, Ken Ivory <kivory@le.utah.gov>, Eric Hutchings <ehutchings@le.utah.gov>, Brian King <briansking@le.utah.gov>, John Mathis <jmathis@le.utah.gov>, Curt Oda <coda@le.utah.gov>, Lee Perry <leeperry@le.utah.gov>, Val Peterson <vpeterson@le.utah.gov>, Paul Ray <pray@le.utah.gov>, Larry Wiley <lwiley@le.utah.gov> 

 

HOUSE LEADERSHIP - EMAIL LIST

Speaker Rebecca Lockhart <blockhart@le.utah.gov>, Majority Leader Brad Dee <bdee@le.utah.gov>, Majority Whip Greg Hughes <greghughes@le.utah.gov>, Majority Assistant Whip Don Ipson <dipson@le.utah.gov>

 

HOUSE RULES - PHONE LIST

Chair Dean Sanpei 801-979-5711, Ken Ivory 801-694-8380, Eric Hutchings 801-963-2639, Brian King 801-560-0769, John Mathis 435-789-7316, Curt Oda 801-725-0277, Lee Perry 435-225-0430, Val Peterson 801-224-4473, Paul Ray 801-725-2719, Larry Wiley 801-520-8051

 

HOUSE LEADERSHIP - PHONE LIST

Speaker Rebecca Lockhart 801-361-5457, Majority Leader Brad Dee 801-479-5495, Majority Whip Greg Hughes 801-548-2922, Majority Assistant Whip Don Ipson 435-817-5281

 

That's all for now. Over the next 22 days, we have the chance to make history. Let's not squander the opportunity. As the session progresses, there will surely be more emails to come. Keep your eyes peeled for"Action Alerts."

 
Thank you for the support. We will see you on the Hill.

Board of Directors

Utah Steam Access Coalition

info@utahstreamaccess.org 

www.utahstreamaccess.org 

   
About Us

The Mission of the Utah Stream Access Coalition is to promote and assist in all aspects of restoring and preserving pubic access to, and lawful use of, Utah's public waters and streambeds.

 

 

 

22 Days Remaining

HB37 Status

House Rules Committee
Upcoming Events

February 28 - Fly Fishing Film Tour (F3T) Show @ The Depot
March 13 - End of 2014 Legislative Session
March 28-29 - Wasatch Fly Tying & Fly Fishing Expo
USAC Logo Gear

USAC has a great new selection of Simms Hats! Available at your local fly shops or check out the  USAC online store hosted by Fishwest.

Every penny goes towards restoring stream access. 

Help us fight.

DONATE - USAC
Please help support the USAC

 

Follow Us

  Like us on Facebook  Visit our blog   @utahstreamaccess on Instagram

 

  Orange
This email was sent to allenz@readytek.net by info@utahstreamaccess.org |  
Utah Stream Access Coalition |P.O. Box 91154 | Salt Lake City |UT | 84109