From: Ron Scheberle
To: Dean Sanpei,
Subject: Upcoming U.S. Senate Subcommittee Hearing
Date: Fri Sep 06 19:51:04 MDT 2013
Body:

New Generic Logo

Friday, September 6, 2013

 

Dear Members, 

As you know, U.S. Senator Richard Durbin (D-IL) called a Senate Subcommittee hearing for the purposes of intimidating members of the American Legislative Exchange Council.

We find this ridiculous and so do the media and public, but we need your support. Please click here to read Sen. Durbin's letter.

In advance of the hearing that will take place just over a week from now, can you please take a moment to contact Senator Orrin Hatch's office and let them know:
  • Senator Durbin is wrong to misuse his federal office and Subcommittee chairmanship to demand private information from businesses and organizations;
  • We must maintain the proper balance of power between the state and federal governments; and
  • This political witch hunt must stop. 

 

For Senator Hatch's office, please contact:   

 

Mr. Michael J. Kennedy; Chief of Staff; (202) 224-5251; michael_kennedy@hatch.senate.gov 

Mr. Jay Khosla; Legislative Director; (202) 224-5251; Jay_Khosla@finance.senate.gov

Mr. Tom Jipping; Judiciary Counsel; (202) 224-5251; tom_jipping@hatch.senate.gov

 

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact Ashley Varner, Director of Strategic Communications, at (202) 997-4857 or avarner@alec.org

Thank you for your continued support. We value your partnership.
 
Sincerely,

Ron

Ron Scheberle
Executive Director
American Legislative Exchange Council
rscheberle@alec.org
This email was sent to dsanpei@le.utah.gov by rscheberle@alec.org |  
American Legislative Exchange Council | 2900 Crystal Drive | Suite 600 | Arlington | VA | 22202