From: NCSL
To: Ric Cantrell,
Subject: Free Online Training for Legislators and Staff
Date: Wed Mar 19 17:27:29 MDT 2014
Body:
50-State + Bill Information Service Training Session
An Act:Search Bill Information Services

Free Service for Legislators and Staff

NCSL is offering online training on the use of NCSL's 50-State + Bill Information Service, which provides access to legislation in the 50 states and the U.S. Congress. This service is offered exclusively to state legislators and legislative staff. Learn more about the Bill Information Service here.

Whether you are a new user or just need a refresher, plan to participate in an upcoming training webinar to learn what legislative resources are available through the BIS. Learn how to search for bills by terms and phrases, bill number, author, committee and state.

Thursday, March 20, 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT / 1 pm MT / Noon PT

Register Now

Questions? Contact Jo Anne Bourquard at NCSL.

NCSL Denver: Tel: 303-364-7700 | Washington: Tel: 202-624-5400 | www.ncsl.org

To unsubscribe from this NCSL announcement send a blank email to leave-87866-3540755.2a8da63d0680679f21a15ec1e9ba7ca0@lists.ncsl.org with the subject line as unsubscribe.