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58-24b-304 Exemptions from licensure.
(1) In addition to the exemptions from licensure described in Section 58-1-307, as modified by

Subsection 58-24b-302(5), a person may engage in acts that constitute the practice of physical
therapy without a license issued under this chapter if:

(a) the person is licensed under another law of the state to engage in acts that constitute the
practice of physical therapy if that person does not:

(i) claim to be a physical therapist;
(ii) claim to be a provider of any type of physical therapy that is outside of the scope of practice

of the license that is issued to the person; or
(iii) engage in any acts that constitute the practice of physical therapy that are outside of the

scope of practice of the license that is issued to the person;
(b) the person practices physical therapy, under federal law, in:

(i) the United States armed services;
(ii) the United States Public Health Service; or
(iii) the Veteran's Administration;

(c) the person is:
(i) licensed as a physical therapist in:

(A) a state, district, or territory of the United States, other than Utah; or
(B) a country other than the United States; and

(ii)
(A) teaching, demonstrating, or providing physical therapy in connection with an educational

seminar, if the person engages in this conduct in Utah no more than 60 days per calendar
year;

(B) practicing physical therapy directly related to the person's employment with, or contract
with, an established athletic team, athletic organization, or performing arts company that
plays, practices, competes, or performs in Utah no more than 60 days per calendar year;
or

(C) providing consultation by telecommunication to a physical therapist;
(d) the person:

(i)
(A) is licensed as a physical therapist assistant under federal law; and
(B) practices within the scope of practice authorized by federal law for a physical therapist

assistant; or
(ii)

(A) is licensed as a physical therapist assistant in:
(I) a state, district, or territory of the United States, other than Utah; or
(II) a country other than the United States; and

(B)
(I) practices within the scope of practice authorized for a physical therapist assistant by the

jurisdiction described in Subsection (1)(d)(ii)(A); and
(II) within the limitations for the practice of physical therapy described in Subsection (1)(c)

(ii); or
(e) the person:

(i) is a physician, licensed under Title 58, Chapter 67, Utah Medical Practice Act;
(ii) is a physician, licensed under Title 58, Chapter 68, Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act;

or
(iii) is a chiropractic physician, licensed under Title 58, Chapter 73, Chiropractic Physician

Practice Act.
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(2) A person who is exempted from licensure under Subsection (1)(b) may practice animal physical
therapy without a license under this section if the person:

(a) is authorized to practice animal physical therapy under federal law; and
(b) practices animal physical therapy within the scope of practice authorized by federal law.

(3) A person who is exempted from licensure under Subsection (1)(c) may practice animal physical
therapy without a license under this section if the person:

(a) is authorized to practice animal physical therapy in:
(i) a state, district, or territory of the United States, other than Utah; or
(ii) a country other than the United States; and

(b) practices animal physical therapy:
(i) within the scope of practice for the jurisdiction described in Subsection (3)(a) where the

person is authorized to practice animal physical therapy; and
(ii) within the limitations for the practice of physical therapy described in Subsection (1)(c)(ii).
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