

UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • WEST OFFICE BUILDING, SUITE W115 P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5115 • (801) 538-1035

AGENDA

TO: Members of the Senate Government Operations and Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM: Sen. Peter C. Knudson, Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE:	Friday, February 16, 2007
TIME:	4:00 PM
PLACE:	Room W020, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes February 14, 2007.

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.	SB0202	Legislative Direction Relating to United States Senators (<i>H. Stephenson</i>) (enw/bnc)
2.	HB0117S01	Transfer of Density (G. Froerer)
3.	HB0188	Easements - Counties and Municipalities (A. Tilton)
4.	HB0222S02	Open and Public Meetings - Electronic Notice (J. Dougall) (enw/bnc)
5.	HB0285	Land Use Development Management Act Amendments (A. Tilton) (rhr/jtw)
6.	HB0304	State Treasurer Compensation (D. Clark) (jlf/jqc)
7.	HB0317	Capitol Hill Complex - Legislative Space (W. Harper) (mgt/lge)
8.	HB0335	Local Government - Charitable Contributions (B. Dee)
9.	HB0337	Local Government Post-employment Benefit Trust Funds Amendments (K. Grover)
10.	HB0367	Global Positioning Reference Network (K. Holdaway) (rhr/jtw)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Sen. Peter C. Knudson, Chair

Sen. D. Chris Buttars	Sen. Scott K. Jenkins	Sen. Ross I. Romero
Sen. John W. Hickman	Sen. Scott D. McCoy	

Committee Analyst: Richard C. North, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel Committee Secretary: Nedra Duzett

SGOP0216.ag.wpd