

UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX ● WEST OFFICE BUILDING, SUITE W115
P.O. BOX 145115 ● SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5115 ● (801) 538-1035

February 7, 2007

Mr. President:

The Government Operations and Political Subdivisions Committee reports a favorable recommendation on **S.B. 196**, EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION AMENDMENTS, by Senator C. Bramble, with the following amendments:

1. Page 9, Line 265 through Page 10, Line 295:

265	(1) As used in this section:
266	(a) "Appointed executive" means the:
267	(i) Commissioner of the Department of Agriculture and Food;
268	(ii) Commissioner of the Insurance Department;
269	(iii) Commissioner of the Labor Commission;
270	(iv) Director, Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission;
	(v) Commissioner of the Department of Financial Institutions;
271	{ <u>(v)</u> } <u>(vi)</u> <u>Members, Board of Pardons and Parole;</u>
272	{ <u>(vi)</u> } <u>(vii)</u> Executive Director, Department of Commerce;
273	{ <u>(vii)</u> } <u>(viii)</u> Executive Director, Commission on Criminal and Juvenile
	Justice;
274	{ (viii) Adjutant General;
275	{ <u>(ix)</u> <u>(x)</u> <u>Chair, State Tax Commission;</u>
276	{ (xi) Commissioners, State Tax Commission;
277	{ (xii) Executive Director, Department of Community and Culture;
278	{ (xii) } (xiii) Executive Director, State Tax Commission;
279	{ <u>(xiii)</u> } <u>(xiv)</u> <u>Chair, Public Service Commission;</u>







S.B. 196 February 7, 2007 - Page 2

```
280
                 \left\{ \frac{\text{(xiv)}}{\text{)}} \right\}
                               (xv) Commissioners, Public Service Commission;
                              (xvi) Executive Director, Department of Corrections;
281
                 \left\{ \frac{\mathbf{x}}{\mathbf{x}} \right\}
282
                 {<u> (xvi)</u>}
                               (xvii) Commissioner, Department of Public Safety;
283
                 {<del> (xvii)</del> }
                                (xviii) Executive Director, Department of Natural Resources;
                                 (xix) Director, Governor's Office of Planning and Budget;
284
                 {<del>-(xviii)</del>-}
                               (xx) Executive Director, Department of Administrative Services;
285
                 \left\{ \frac{(xix)}{(xix)} \right\}
286
                 \left\{ \frac{\mathbf{x}}{\mathbf{x}} \right\}
                              (xxi) Executive Director, Department of Human Resource Management;
                 \left\{ \frac{\mathbf{xxi}}{\mathbf{x}} \right\}
287
                               (xxii) Executive Director, Department of Environmental Quality;
288
                 {<u>(xxii)</u>}
                                (xxiii) Director, Governor's Office of Economic Development;
289
                 {<u> (xxiii)</u> }
                                (xxiv) Executive Director, Utah Science Technology and Research Governing
290
        Authority;
291
                 \left\{ \frac{(xxiv)}{} \right\}
                                (xxv) Executive Director, Department of Workforce Services;
292
                 {<del>(xxv)</del>}
                                (xxvi) Executive Director, Department of Health, Nonphysician;
293
                 {<u>(xxvi)</u>}
                                (xxvii) Executive Director, Department of Human Services;
294
                                 (xxviii) Executive Director, Department of Transportation; and
                 {<del>(xxvii)</del>}
295
                 {<u>(xxviii)</u>}
                                  (xxix) Executive Director, Department of Information Technology Services.
```

Respectfully,

Peter C. Knudson Committee Chair

Voting: 4-0-2

3 SB0196.SC1.WPD rnorth/RCN JLF/JQC 2/7/07 10:10 am

Bill Number

SB0196

Action Class

