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1st Sub. H.B.  370
DISABLED PARKING VIOLATION AMENDMENTS

HOUSE   FLOOR   AMENDMENTS AMENDMENT 1          FEBRUARY 27, 2009      3:10 PM

Representative Steven R. Mascaro proposes the following amendments:

1. Page 2, Line 29

House Committee Amendments

2-26-2009:

29 41-1a-414, as last amended by Laws of Utah 2003, Chapter 1

 41-1a-1306, as last amended by Laws of Utah 2003, Chapter 41  

2. Page 3, Lines 59 through 61

House Committee Amendments

2-26-2009:

59 used by a person with a disability.

60 (6)  A person who violates the provisions of  Subsections (3) and (4)  this section  related to{ }

parking

61 for a person with a disability shall  be fined  pay a minimum fee of  not less than $175.{ }

 Section 2.  Section 41-1a-1306 is amended to read: 

41-1a-1306.   Abuse of persons with disabilities parking privileges -- Revocation of special plate or

transferable ID card  -- Fine .{ }

 (1)   A person with a disability who abuses the rights and privileges conferred under Section{ }

41-1a-414 or allows an individual who is not a person with a disability to use those parking privileges may have

his person with a disability special group license plate, temporary removable windshield placard, or removable

windshield placard revoked by the division.

 (2)  A person who violates Section 41-1a-414 shall pay a minimum fine of $125.  { }

Renumber remaining sections accordingly.


