

House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801) 538-1029

AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Johnny Anderson, Chair

Rep. Val L. Peterson, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Thursday, January 31, 2013

TIME: 3:00 PM

PLACE: 450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes
- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
- 1. HB0083 Speed Limit Amendments (J. Dunnigan)
- 2. HB0070 Utah State Railroad Museum Authority Amendments (*J. Peterson*)
- 3. <u>HB0079</u> Motor Vehicle Registration and Insurance Amendments (S. Handy)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. Johnny Anderson, Chair Rep. Val L. Peterson, Vice Chair

Rep. Stewart Barlow Rep. David E. Lifferth Rep. Dixon M. Pitcher Rep. Janice M. Fisher Rep. Daniel McCay Rep. Dean Sanpei Rep. John Knotwell Rep. Carol Spackman Moss Rep. Earl D. Tanner

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell HTRA0131.ag.wpd

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Sara Thomas directly at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish-language 888-346-3162), giving her at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, please note that given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us of an accommodation request as soon as possible. Failure to do so in some circumstances may result in the Utah Legislature's inability to accommodate the request.