

## House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

## **AGENDA**

TO: Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Mike Schultz, Chair

Rep. Kay J. Christofferson, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Tuesday, January 31, 2017

**TIME:** 2:00 PM

PLACE: 30 House Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes
- The following bill and item are scheduled for consideration:
- 1. HB0192 Minuteman Highway Designation (N. Thurston)
- 2. The committee will receive an update from the following transportation agencies:

Utah Transportation Coalition Executive Director- Abby Osborne

Wasatch Front Regional Council Chair- Ogden City Mayor Mike Caldwell Executive Director- Andrew Gruber

Mountainland Association of Governments Chair- Cedar Hills Mayor Gary Gygi Executive Director - Andrew Jackson

Utah Department of Transportation Executive Director- Carlos Braceras

Utah Transit Authority Board of Trustees Chair- Robert McKinley President & CEO- Jerry Benson

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Rep. Mike Schultz, Chair Rep. Kay J. Christofferson, Vice Chair

Rep. Walt Brooks Rep. Justin L. Fawson Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway

Rep. Michael S. Kennedy Rep. John Knotwell Rep. Karen Kwan

Rep. Jefferson Moss Rep. Val K. Potter Rep. Robert M. Spendlove

Rep. John R. Westwood

Committee Analyst: Alex R. Janak, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred

