12-13-16 1:03 PM

| 59 | Section 4. Section 63C-18-202 is enacted to read: |
|-----|---|
| 60 | 63C-18-202. Commission established Members. |
| 61 | (1) There is created the Mental Health Crisis Line Commission, composed of the |
| 62 | following 11 members: |
| 63 | (a) the executive director of the University Neuropsychiatric Institute; |
| 64 | (b) the governor or the governor's designee; |
| 65 | (c) the director of the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health; |
| 66 | (d) one representative of the Office of the Attorney General, appointed by the attorney |
| 67 | general; |
| 68 | (e) one $\hat{H} \rightarrow [$ representative of the Utah Communications Authority] member of the |
| 68a | public $\leftarrow \hat{H}$, appointed by the |
| 69 | $\hat{H} \rightarrow [\underline{executive director of the Utah Communications Authority}] chair of the commission \leftarrow \hat{H};$ |
| 70 | (f) two individuals who are mental or behavioral health clinicians licensed to practice |
| 71 | in the state, appointed by the chair of the commission, at least one of whom is an individual |
| 72 | who: |
| 73 | (i) is licensed as a physician under: |
| 74 | (A) Title 58, Chapter 67, Utah Medical Practice Act; |
| 75 | (B) Title 58, Chapter 67b, Interstate Medical Licensure Compact; or |
| 76 | (C) Title 58, Chapter 68, Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act; and |
| 77 | (ii) is board eligible for a psychiatry specialization recognized by the American Board |
| 78 | of Medical Specialists or the American Osteopathic Association's Bureau of Osteopathic |
| 79 | Specialists: |
| 80 | (g) one individual who represents a county of the first or second class, appointed by the |
| 81 | Ĥ→ [<u>chair of the commission</u>] <u>Utah Association of Counties</u> ←Ĥ <u>;</u> |
| 82 | (h) one individual who represents a county of the third, fourth, or fifth class, appointed |
| 83 | by the $\hat{H} \rightarrow [chair of the commission]$ Utah Association of Counties $\leftarrow \hat{H}$: |
| 84 | (i) one member of the House of Representatives, appointed by the speaker of the House |
| 85 | of Representatives; and |
| 86 | (j) one member of the Senate, appointed by the president of the Senate. |
| 87 | (2) (a) The executive director of the University Neuropsychiatric Institute is the chair |
| 88 | of the commission. |
| 89 | (b) The chair of the commission shall appoint a member of the commission to serve as |
| | |