

House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

REVISED AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Ryan D. Wilcox, Chair

Rep. Jefferson S. Burton, Vice Chair

RE: Electronic Committee Meeting

DATE: Monday, February 1, 2021

TIME: 2:00 PM

ANCHOR 30 House Building

LOCATION:

*This electronic meeting may be held without an anchor location if the committee chair determines that conducting the meeting with an anchor location presents a substantial risk to the health and safety of those who may be present at the anchor location. Whether the meeting is conducted with or without an anchor location, members of the public may participate remotely in the meeting. To participate remotely in the electronic meeting, please visit the committee's webpage at https://le.utah.gov to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of minutes
- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. **HB0062** Post Certification Amendments (A. Stoddard)

(ir/if1)

2. **HB0084** Use of Force Reporting Requirements (A. Romero)

(ecm/if1)

3. <u>HB0095</u> Prison Rape Elimination Act Compliance (A. Romero)

(jr/jf1)

4. **HB0162** Peace Officer Training Amendments (A. Romero)

(jr/jf1

5. <u>HB0186</u> Criminal Nonsupport Amendments (K. Stratton)

(jr/jf1)

6. **HB0218** Reporting Requirement Amendments (*Brian S. King*)

(jc1/kk1)

7. SB0017 Criminal Code Evaluation Task Force Extension (K. Mayne)

(ecm/jf1)

- Bill tabled previously:

HB0090 Criminal Code Changes Impact Statement (*J. Dailey-Provost*)

(ecm/jf1)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. Ryan D. Wilcox, Chair Rep. Jefferson S. Burton, Vice Chair

Rep. Francis D. Gibson Rep. Matthew H. Gwynn Rep. Sandra Hollins Rep. Marsha Judkins Rep. Kelly B. Miles Rep. Paul Ray

Rep. Angela Romero Rep. Mike Schultz Rep. Andrew Stoddard

Committee Analyst: John Feinauer, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: An Bradshaw

