

House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Judiciary Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Jon Hawkins, Chair

Rep. Karianne Lisonbee, Vice Chair

RE: Electronic Committee Meeting

DATE: Monday, February 28, 2022

TIME: 8:00 AM

ANCHOR 110 Senate Building

LOCATION:

*This electronic meeting may be held without an anchor location if the committee chair determines that conducting the meeting with an anchor location presents a substantial risk to the health and safety of those who may be present at the anchor location. Whether the meeting is conducted with or without an anchor location, members of the public may participate remotely in the meeting. To participate remotely in the electronic meeting, please visit the committee's webpage at https://le.utah.gov to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of minutes from the February 24, 2022 meeting.
- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. **HB0458** Adoption Amendments (K. Birkeland)

(eae/sa)

2. **HB0459** HIV Testing Modifications (*M. Judkins*)

(ecm/jf1)

3. **HB0466** Special Service District Study (*M. Winder*)

(pla/sf1)

4. **HB0442** Marijuana Definitions Amendments (*M. Gwynn*)

(jr/jf1)

5. **HCR019** Concurrent Resolution Acknowledging and Highlighting the History, Culture, and

Contributions of the Native American Peoples of Utah (E. Weight)

(as2/mw)

6. **HCR020** Concurrent Resolution Encouraging Prevention of Adverse Childhood Experiences

(C.K. Acton)

(eae/sa

7. **SB0161** Child Welfare Appeals Amendments (W. Harper)

(eae/sa)

8. **SB0155** Guardianship and Conservatorship Amendments (*T. Weiler*)

(jc1/joa)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. Jon Hawkins, Chair Rep. Karianne Lisonbee, Vice Chair

Rep. Nelson T. AbbottRep. Cheryl K. ActonRep. Kera BirkelandRep. Brady BrammerRep. Brian S. KingRep. Stephanie PitcherRep. Judy Weeks RohnerRep. Travis M. SeegmillerRep. V. Lowry Snow

Rep. Mark A. Wheatley

Committee Analyst: Jonathan Adams, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Jordan Gage

