

House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Ryan D. Wilcox, Chair

Rep. Jefferson S. Burton, Vice Chair

RE: Electronic Committee Meeting

DATE: Wednesday, January 26, 2022

TIME: 2:00 PM

ANCHOR 30 House Building

LOCATION:

*This electronic meeting may be held without an anchor location if the committee chair determines that conducting the meeting with an anchor location presents a substantial risk to the health and safety of those who may be present at the anchor location. Whether the meeting is conducted with or without an anchor location, members of the public may participate remotely in the meeting. To participate remotely in the electronic meeting, please visit the committee's webpage at https://le.utah.gov to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of minutes
- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1	TTD0010	DNIA Consideran Analysis Amondonants	(C El:)	
1.	HB0019	DNA Specimen Analysis Amendments	(S. Euason)	į.

(ecm/jf1)

2. **HB0055** Juvenile Justice Services Amendments (C.K. Acton)

(jc1/joa)

3. <u>HB0073</u> Post Certification Amendments (A. Stoddard)

(jr/jf1)

4. HB0081 Sexual Solicitation Amendments (S. Pulsipher)

(jr/jf1

5. HB0094 Post Council Membership Amendments (M. Winder)

(J1/J11)

6. HB0124 Forcible Entry Warrant Modifications (M. Gwynn)

(ecm/jf1)

7. <u>HB0134</u> Victims' Rights Revisions (*J. Rohner*)

(trv/ls1)

8. HB0137 DUI Amendments (S. Eliason)

(kpg/aw1)

9. **HB0143** DUI Penalty Amendments (*M. Nelson*)

(pg/aw1)

10. <u>HB0152</u> Community Correctional Center Revisions (*C.R. Musselman*)

(jr/jf1)

11. SB0050 Criminal Code Evaluation Task Force Sunset Extension (*J. Iwamoto*)

(jr/jf1)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. Ryan D. Wilcox, Chair Rep. Jefferson S. Burton, Vice Chair

Rep. Joel Ferry Rep. Matthew H. Gwynn Rep. Sandra Hollins Rep. Marsha Judkins Rep. Kelly B. Miles Rep. Angela Romero Rep. Mike Schultz Rep. Andrew Stoddard Rep. Stephen L. Whyte

Committee Analyst: John Feinauer, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: An Bradshaw

