

House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Public Utilities, Energy, and Technology Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Carl R. Albrecht, Chair Rep. Colin W. Jack, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Thursday, February 22, 2024 TIME: 4:00 PM LOCATION: 110 Senate Building

Members of the public may participate in the meeting remotely by visiting the committee's webpage at <u>le.utah.gov</u> to access the live streaming options.

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bill is scheduled for consideration:

1. <u>SB0161S05</u> Energy Security Amendments (*D.R. Owens*) (se1/sb4)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. Carl R. Albrecht, Chair Rep. Colin W. Jack, Vice Chair

Rep. James Cobb	Rep. Joseph Elison	Rep. Jason B. Kyle
Rep. Phil Lyman	Rep. Matt MacPherson	Rep. Carol S. Moss
Rep. Michael J. Petersen	Rep. Judy Weeks Rohner	Rep. Angela Romero

Committee Analyst: Samantha D. Brucker, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel Committee Secretary: Linda Service

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Legislative Services at 801-326-1596 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.

Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that a recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.