Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environmental Quality

Appropriations Subcommittee


The committee chairs have scheduled the following meeting:


                                    DATE:      Tuesday, September 19, 2017

                                    TIME:       8:30 a.m.

                                    PLACE:    Room 210, Senate Building





Sen. David P. Hinkins, Chair

Rep. Kay J. Christofferson, Chair

Rep. Scott H. Chew, House Vice Chair


                  Sen. Jim Dabakis                                              Rep. Carl R. Albrecht

                  Sen. Margaret Dayton                                       Rep. Stewart E. Barlow

                  Sen. Don Ipson                                                 Rep. Susan Duckworth

                  Sen. Peter C. Knudson                                      Rep. Stephen G. Handy

                  Sen. Ralph Okerlund                                         Rep. Karen Kwan

                  Sen. Evan Vickers                                            Rep. Michael E. Noel

                                                                                          Rep. Lee B. Perry

                                                                                          Rep. Douglas V. Sagers

                                                                                          Rep. Keven J. Stratton

                                                                                          Rep. Christine F. Watkins



Staff:          Ivan D. Djambov, Fiscal Analyst                       Alex Wilson, Fiscal Analyst

                                                                                          Greta Rodebush, Secretary



Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast live over the Internet. Also, be aware that an audio recording of the public portions of this meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed in the public portions of this meeting, will be posted on the Legislature’s website. Witnesses with questions or concerns should contact staff.


In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish-language 888-346-3162), giving them at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable.



Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environmental Quality

Appropriations Subcommittee

Tuesday, September 19, 2017, 8:30 a.m.



1.      8:30 a.m.      Call to Order


2.      8:31 a.m.      Approval of Minutes


3.      8:35 a.m.      Agriculture's Fees Review: Fee Amount vs. Costs to Administer


4.      8:55 a.m.      SITLA's Fees Review: Fee Amount vs. Costs to Administer


5.      9:05 a.m.      Budget Review: Wildlife Resources (Rep. Chew)


6.      9:20 a.m.      Budget Review: Water Res., Water Ri., Water Loans, Watershed (Rep. Christofferson)


7.      9:40 a.m.      Budget Review: SITLA Operations (Sen. Dayton)


8.      9:55 a.m.      Budget Review: SITLA Capital, Stewardship (Rep. Kwan)


9.      10:05 a.m.    Budget Review: Ag Building, Invasive Species, Marketing, Plant Industry (Sen. Ipson)


10.  10:15 a.m.    Budget Review: DNR Admin, Building, Pass Thru, ESA (Rep. Barlow)


11.  10:30 a.m.    Budget Review: Oil, Gas and Mining (Rep. Duckworth)


12.  10:40 a.m.    Budget Review: Forestry, Fire, and State Lands (Sen. Dabakis)


13.  10:50 a.m.    Budget Review: Energy Development (Sen. Knudson)


14.  11:00 a.m.    Other Business