UTAH STATE LEGISLATURE 2010 GENERAL SESSION

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
FEesS FY 2011

TRANSPORTATION, ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY, NATIONAL GUARD, & VETERANS’ AFFAIRS
STAFF: MARK BLEAZARD

In accordance with UCA 63]-1-504 the following fees are proposed for the services of the Utah Department of Environmental
Quality FY 2011.

Current Proposed Fee Rev
Changes FY
Fee FY 2010 2011 Change Quantity Change
All Divisions
Request for copies over 10 pages, per page 0.25
Copies made by the requestor for all pages, per page 0.05
Compiling, tailoring, searching, etc., a record
in another format (at rate of lowest paid
staff employee who, has the necessary skill and training
to perform the request, after the first quarter hour.) Actual Cost
Special computer data requests, per hour 90.00
Computer Disks/CD's, each 10.00
Digital Video Disks, each 8.00
Air Quality
Compact disk with rules, State Implementation Plan,
and Air Conservation Act 20.00
Rules, paper copy 10.00
State Implementation Plan, paper copy 40.00
Utah Air Conservation Act, paper copy 5.00
Instructions and Guidelines for notice of Intent,
Modeling, Asbestos, Lead
Printed copy 10.00
Floppy disk 2.00
Emission Inventory Report
Printed 10.00
Emission Inventory Workshop (attendance) 15.00
Air Emissions Fees, per ton 48.75
Major and Minor Source Compliance
Inspection: Actual Cost
Annual Aggregate Compliance - tons of emissions per year (tpy):
20 or less tpy 150.00
21-79 tpy 300.00
80-99 tpy 750.00
100 or more tpy 1,000.00
Certification for Vapor Tightness Tester 300.00
Asbestos and Lead-Based Paint (LBP) Abatement
Course Review Fee, actual cost per hour 90.00
Asbestos Company/Lead-Based Paint Firm Certification per year 200.00
Asbestos individual (employee) certification 100.00
Asbestos individual (employee) certification surcharge, non-Utah
Certified training provider. 25.00
LBP abatement worker certification (per year). 75.00
LBP Inspector Certification (per year). 100.00
LBP Risk Assessor, Supervisor, Project Designer Certification (per
year) 150.00
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Lost Certification card replacement 25.00
Annual asbestos notification 400.00
Asbestos/LBP Abatement Project notification Base Fee 140.00

Asbestos/LBP Abatement Project notification Base Fee for
Owner-occupied residential structures 40.00

Abatement unit fee/100 units (square feet/ linear feet/ cubic feet [times 3])
up to 10,000 units 5.00
(School building AHERA abatement unit fees will be waved)

Abatement unit fee/100 units (square feet/ linear feet/ cubic feet [times 3])
for 10,000 or more units 2.00
(School building AHERA abatement unit fees will be waved)

Demolition Notification Base Fee 50.00
Demolition unit fee per 5,000 square feet above 5,000 square feet 25.00
Alternative Work Practice Review 100.00

Permit Category

Filing fees:
Name Changes: 100.00
Small Sources and Soil Remediation 250.00
New Sources, Minor & Major Modifications to Existing Sources 500.00
Any Unpermitted Sources at an Existing Facility 1,500.00
New Major PSD Sources (Monitoring Plan Review and site Visit) 5,000.00
New Major source or major modification to major source in
nonattainment area, up to 450 hours 40,500.00
New Major source or major modification to major source in attainment
area, up to 300 hours 27,000.0
New Minor source or minor modification to minor source, up to 20
hours 1,800.00

Generic permit for minor source or minor modification of minor source,
up to 8 hours (Sources for which engineering review/Bact

standardized) 720.00
Temporary Relocations 500.00
Minor sources (new or modified) with less than 3 tons per year

uncontrolled emissions, up to 5 hours 450.00
Permitting Cost for additional hours 90.00

Technical review of and assistance given for appeals, sales/use tax

exemptions, soils remediations, experimental approvals, impact

analyses etc., per hour 90.00
Air Quality Training Actual Cost
Clean Fuel Vehicle Fund - Loan or Grant Application Fee -
Vehicle loans $140
Infrastructure loans $350
Grants $280

Environmental Response and Remediation

CERCLIS Lists Disk or Paper, refer to internet 15.00
Underground Storage Tank Program List
Underground Storage Tank Facility List (paper only) 30.00
Leaking Underground Storage Tank Facility List (paper only) 18.00
Postage for one or both 3.00
Emergency Planning and Community Right to Know Act Reports 15.00
EPCRA Technical Assistance per hour 90.00
Environmental Project Technical Assistance and
PST Claim Preparation Assistance, per hour 90.00
Voluntary Environmental Cleanup Program Application Fee 2,000.00
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Review/Oversight/Participation in Voluntary Agreements Actual Cost
Annual Underground Storage Tank (UST) Fee
Tanks on PST Fund 100.00
Tanks not on PST Fund 200.00
Tanks Significantly out of Compliance with Leak Detection
Requirements 300.00
Oversight for tanks failing to pay UST fee, per hour 90.00
UST Compliance Follow-up Inspection, per hour 90.00
Replacement of Lost Certification Tag, per tag 25.00

PST Fund Reapplication Fee, Certificates of Compliance Reapplication fee,

or both. 300.00
Initial Approval of Alternate UST Financial

Assurance Mechanisms (Non-PST Participants) 420.00
Approval of Alternate UST Financial Assurance
Mechanisms after Initial Year ( with No Mechanism Changes) 240.00
Apportionment of Liability requested by
responsible parties. Preparing, administering and conducting the
Administrative process, per hour 90.00
Certification or Certification Renewal for UST Consultants

UST Installers, Removers and Groundwater
and Soil Samplers and non-government UST Inspectors and
Testers 225.00

Consultant Recertification Class 150.00

Clandestine Drug Lab Decontamination Specialist Certification

Certification and Recertification 225.00
Retest of Certification Exam 100.00
Enforceable Written Assurance Letters
Flat fee for up to 8 hours to complete letter 500.00
Additional hourly charge per hour if over the original 8 hours 90.00
Environmental Response and Remediation Program Training Actual Cost
UST Operators Certification 50.00

Radiation Control

Utah Radiation Control Rules, complete set 20.00
Utah Radiation Control Rules, partial set, Machine-Generated

Radiation 15.00
Utah Radiation Control Rules, partial set, Radioactive Materials 15.00
List of all radioactive material licensees 10.00
List of all x-ray machine registrants 10.00

Machine-Generated Radiation
Hospital/Therapy

Annual Registration Fee, per control unit and first tube, plus annual

fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit 35.00

Division Conducted Inspection, per tube 105.00
Medical

Annual Registration Fee, per control unit and first tube, plus annual

fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit 35.00

Division Conducted Inspection, per tube 105.00
Chiropractic

Annual Registration Fee, per control unit and first tube, plus annual

fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit 35.00

Division Conducted Inspection, per tube 105.00
Podiatry/Veterinary

Annual Registration Fee, per control unit and first tube, plus annual

fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit 35.00

Division Conducted Inspection, per tube 75.00
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Annual Registration Fee, per control unit and first tube, plus annual
fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit 35.00
Division Conducted Inspection, per tube
First tube on a single control unit 45.00
Additional tubes on a control unit, per tube 12.50
Industrial Facility with High and/or Very High
Radiation Areas Accessible to Individuals
Annual Registration Fee, per control unit and first tube, plus annual
fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit 35.00
Division Conducted Inspection, per tube 105.00
Industrial Facility with Cabinet X-Ray Units or
Units Designed for other Purposes

Annual Registration Fee, per control unit and first tube, plus annual

fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit 35.00

Division Conducted Inspection, per tube 75.00
Other

Annual Registration Fee, per control unit and first tube, plus annual

fee for each additional tube connected to the control unit 35.00

Division Conducted Annual or Biannual Inspection, per tube 105.00

Division Conducted Inspection, once every five years, per tube 75.00

Inspection reports submitted by independent qualified experts or
registrants using qualified experts, per tube 15.00
Radioactive Material
Special Nuclear Material
Possession and use of special nuclear material in sealed sources
contained in devices used in industrial measuring systems, including
x-ray fluorescence analyzers and neutron generators
New License/Renewal 440.00
Annual Fee 740.00
Possession and use of less than 15 grams special nuclear

material in unsealed form for research and development

New License/Renewal 730.00
Annual Fee 740.00
Special nuclear material to be used as calibration and reference sources

New License/Renewal 180.00
Annual Fee 240.00
All other special nuclear material licenses

New License/Renewal 1,150.00
Annual Fee 1,600.00

Source Material
Licenses for concentrations of uranium from
other areas (i.e. copper, phosphates, etc.) for
the production of uranium yellow cake (moist, solid)
New License/Renewal 5,510.00
Annual Fee 4,220.00
Regulation of source and byproduct material at uranium mills or
commercial waste facilities
(1) Uranium mills or commercial sites disposing of or reprocessing
by product material, per month 8,333 /month
(2) Uranium mills the Executive Secretary has determined are on
standby status, per month 5,833/month
Licenses for possession and use of source material for shielding
New License/Renewal 230.00
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Annual Fee 320.00
All other source material licenses

New License/Renewal 1,000.00
Annual Fee 1,120.00

Radioactive Material other than Source Material and Special

Nuclear Material Licenses of broad scope for possession and

use of radioactive material for processing or manufacturing of

items containing radioactive material for commercial distribution

New License/Renewal 2,320.00
Annual Fee 2,960.00
Other licenses for possession and use of radioactive material

for processing or manufacturing of items containing

radioactive material for commercial distribution

New License/Renewal 1,670.00
Annual Fee 2,040.00
Licenses authorizing the processing or manufacturing and distribution

or redistribution of radiopharmaceuticals, generators, reagent kits,

or sources or devices containing radioactive material

New License/Renewal 2,320.00
Annual Fee 2,960.00
Licenses authorizing distribution or redistribution

of radiopharmaceuticals, generators, reagent kits,

or sources or devices not involving processing of radioactive material

New License/Renewal 860.00
Annual Fee 1,000.00
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive

material for industrial radiography operations.

New License/Renewal 1,670.00
Annual Fee 2,560.00
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material in sealed sources

for irradiation of materials in which the source is not removed from its

shield (self-shielded units)

New License/Renewal 700.00
Annual Fee 940.00
Licenses for possession and use of less than 10,000 curies of radioactive

material in sealed sources for irradiation of materials in which

the source is exposed for irradiation purposes

New License/Renewal 1,670.00
Annual Fee 1,740.00
Licenses for possession and use of 10,000 curies or more of radioactive

material in sealed sources for irradiation of materials in which the

source is exposed for irradiation purposes

New License/Renewal 3,340.00
Annual Fee 3,480.00
Licenses to distribute items containing radioactive material that require

device review to persons exempt from the licensing requirements of

R313-19, except specific licenses authorizing redistribution of items

that have been authorized for distribution to persons exempt from the

licensing requirements of R313-19

New License/Renewal 700.00
Annual Fee 580.00
Licenses to distribute items containing radioactive material or quantities of
radioactive material that do not require device evaluation to persons

exempt from the licensing requirements of R313-19, except for specific
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licenses authorizing redistribution of items that have been authorized

for distribution to persons exempt from the licensing requirements

of R313-19
New License/Renewal 700.00
Annual Fee 580.00

Licenses to distribute items containing radioactive material that require

sealed source and/or device review to persons generally licensed under

R313-21, except specific licenses authorizing redistribution of items

that have been authorized for distribution to persons generally licensed

under R313-21

New License/Renewal 700.00
Annual Fee 580.00
Licenses to distribute items containing radioactive material or quantities of
radioactive material that do not require sealed source and/or device review

to persons generally licensed under R313-21, except specific licenses

authorizing redistribution of items that have been authorized for

distribution to persons generally licensed under R313-21

New License/Renewal 700.00
Annual Fee 580.00
Licenses of broad scope for possession and use of radioactive

material for research and development which do not authorize

commercial distribution

New License/Renewal 2,320.00
Annual Fee 2,960.00
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material for research and

development, which do not authorize commercial distribution

New License/Renewal 700.00
Annual Fee 940.00
All other specific radioactive material licenses

New License/Renewal 440.00
Annual Fee 520.00

Licenses that authorize services for other licensees, except licenses
that authorize leak testing or waste disposal services which are

subject to the fees specified for the listed services

New License/Renewal 320.00
Annual Fee 420.00
Licenses that authorize services for leak testing only

New License/Renewal 150.00
Annual Fee 160.00

Radioactive Waste Disposal
Licenses specifically authorizing the receipt of waste radioactive material
from other persons for the purpose of commercial disposal by land

by the licensee

New Application
(a) Siting application: Actual Costs up to 250,000.00
(b) License application: Actual Costs up to 1,000,000.00
Renewal: Actual Costs up to 1,000,000.00

Pre-licensing and operations review and consultation on
commercial low-level radioactive waste facilities, per hour 90.00
Review of commercial low-level radioactive waste disposal and

uranium recovery special projects. Applicable when the licensee
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and the Division agree that a review be conducted by a

contractor in support of the efforts of Division staff. Actual Cost

Review of topical reports submitted by a licensee or manufacturer
to certify waste casks for transportation or disposal, per hour 90.00
Generator Site Access Permits

Non-Broker Generators transferring radioactive waste, per year 2,500.00

Brokers, (waste collectors or processors), per year 7,500.00
Review of licensing or permit actions, amendments, environmental

monitoring reports, and miscellaneous reports for uranium

recovery facilities, per hour 90.00
Licenses specifically authorizing the receipt of waste radioactive material

from other persons for the purpose of packaging/repackaging the material.

The licensee will dispose of the material by transfer to another

person authorized to receive or dispose of the material

New License/Renewal 3,190.00
Annual Fee 2,760.00
Licenses specifically authorizing the receipt of prepackaged

waste radioactive material from other persons. The

licensee will dispose of the material by transfer to another person

authorized to receive or dispose of the material

New License/Renewal 700.00
Annual Fee 1,100.00
Licenses authorizing packing of radioactive waste for shipment

to waste disposal site where licensee does not take possession of

waste material

New License/Renewal 440.00
Annual Fee 520.00
Well Logging, Well Surveys, and Tracer Studies

Licenses for possession and use of radioactive material

for well logging, well surveys, and tracer studies other than

field flooding tracer studies

New License/Renewal 1,670.00
Annual Fee 2,100.00
Licenses for possession and use of radioactive

material for field flooding tracer studies

New License/Renewal Actual Cost
Annual Fee 4,000.00
Nuclear Laundries

Licenses for commercial collection and laundry of items

contaminated with radioactive material

New License/Renewal 1,670.00
Annual Fee 2,380.00
Human Use of Radioactive Material

Licenses for human use of radioactive material in sealed sources

contained in gamma stereotactic radiosurgery or teletherapy devices

New License/Renewal 1,090.00
Annual Fee 1,280.00
Licenses of broad scope issued to medical institutions or two or more

physicians authorizing research and development, including human use
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of radioactive material, except licenses for radioactive material

in sealed sources contained in gamma stereotactic radiosurgery
or teletherapy devices

New License/Renewal 2,320.00

Licenses of broad scope issued to medical institutions or two or
more physicians authorizing research and development, including
human use or radioactive material, except licenses for radioactive
material in sealed sources contained in gamma stereotactic
radiosurgery or teletherapy devices

Annual Fee 2,960.00
Other licenses issued for human use of radioactive material, except
licenses for use of radioactive material contained in gamma stereotactic

radiosurgery or teletherapy devices

New License/Renewal 700.00
Other licenses issued for human use of radioactive material, except

for use of radioactive material contained in gamma stereotactic

radiosurgery or teletherapy devices

Annual Fee 1,100.00
Civil Defense

Licenses for possession and use of

radioactive material for civil defense activities

New License/Renewal 700.00
Annual Fee 380.00
Power Source

Licenses for the manufacture and distribution of encapsulated

radioactive material wherein the decay energy of the material

is used as a source for power

New License/Renewal 5,510.00
Annual Fee 2,520.00
Plan Reviews

Review of plans for decommissioning,

decontamination, reclamation, waste disposal pursuant

to R313-15-1002, or site restoration activities 400.00
Plus added cost above 8 hours, per hour 90.00
Investigation of a misadministration by a third

party as defined in R313-30-5 or in R313-32-2, as applicable Actual Cost

General License

Measuring, gauging and control devices

Initial registration/renewal for first year 20.00
Annual fee after initial registration/renewal 20.00
In Vitro Testing

Initial registration/renewal for first year 20.00
Annual fee after initial registration/renewal 20.00

Depleted Uranium

Initial registration/renewal for first year 20.00
Annual fee after initial registration/renewal 20.00
Charge for Late Payment of Fees, for all fees, per 30 days late 25.00
Publication costs for making public notice of required actions Actual Cost

Reciprocity Fees
Licensees who conduct the activities under the
reciprocity provisions of R313-19-30
Initial Filing of Application Full Annual fee

for Specific
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________|
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Category of
User
Listed Above
Expedited application review. Applicable when, by mutual consent
of the applicant and affected staff, an application request is taken
out of date order and processed by staff, per hour 90.00
Management and oversight of impounded
radioactive material Actual Cost
License amendment, for greater than
three applications in a calendar year 200.00
Analytical Costs for Environmental Monitoring Samples from
Radioactive Materials Facilities Actual costs
Water Quality
Water Quality Regulations
Complete set 30.00
Water Quality Regulations
R317-1,2,5,6,7,10,11, 100,101,102, 103, 550, 560 2.00
Water Quality Regulations, R317-3,R317-4, R317-8 10.00
305(b) Water Quality Report 20.00
Report Entitled: Utah's Lakes and Reservoirs-
Inventory and Classification of Utah's Priority Lakes and Reservoirs 50.00
Operator Certification
Certification Examination 50.00
Renewal of Certificate 25.00
Renewal of Lapsed Certificate -late fee (per month, $30.00
maximum) 25.00
Duplicate Certificate 25.00
New Certificate - change in status 25.00
Certification by reciprocity with another state 50.00
Grandfather Certificate 20.00
Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems
New Systems Fee 25.00
Certificate Issuance 25.00
UPDES Permits
Cement Manufacturing
Major 3,600.00
Minor 900.00
Coal Mining and Preparation
General Permit* 1,800.00
*Fees for general permits issued for less than 5 years will be
prorated based on a 5 -year permit, $100.00 minimum
Individual Major 5,400.00
Individual Minor 3,600.00
Concentrated Animal Feeding Operation (CAFO) General Permit* 500.00
*Fees for general permits issued for less than 5 years will be
prorated based on a 5 -year permit, $100.00 minimum
Construction Dewatering/Hydrostatic Testing General Permit * 500.00
*Fees for general permits issued for less than 5 years will be
prorated based on a 5 -year permit, $100.00 minimum
Dairy Products
Major 3,600.00
Minor 1,800.00
Electric
Major 4,500.00
Minor 1,800.00
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Fish Hatcheries General Permit* 500.00
*Fees for general permits issued for less than 5 years will be
prorated based on a 5 -year permit, $100.00 minimum

Food and Kindred Products

Major 4,500.00

Minor 1,800.00
Hazardous Waste Clean-up Sites 10,800.00
Geothermal

Major 3,600.00

Minor 1,800.00
Inorganic Chemicals

Major 5,400.00

Minor 2,700.00
Iron and Steel Manufacturing

Major 10,800.00

Minor 2,700.00
Leaking Underground Storage Tank Cleanup General Permit* 1,800.00

*Fees for general permits issued for less than 5 years will be

prorated based on a 5 -year permit, $100.00 minimum

Individual Permit 3,600.00
Meat Products

Major 5,400.00

Minor 1,800.00
Metal Finishing and Products

Major 5,400.00

Minor 2,700.00
Mineral Mining and Processing

Sand and Gravel 1,000.00

Salt Extraction 1,000.00
Other Majors 3,600.00
Other Minors 1,800.00
Manufacturing

Major 7,200.00

Minor 2,700.00
0il and Gas Extraction

flow rate <= 0.5 MGD 1,800.00

flow rate > 0.5 MGD 2,700.00
Ore Mining

Major 5,400.00

Minor 2,700.00

Major w/Conc. Process 10,800.00
Organic Chemicals Manufacturing

Major 9,000.00

Minor 2,700.00
Petroleum Refining

Major 7,200.00

Minor 2,700.00
Pharmaceutical Preparations

Major 7,200.00

Minor 2,700.00
Rubber and Plastic Products

Major 4,500.00

Minor 2,700.00
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Space Propulsion

Major 10,000.00
Minor 2,700.00
Steam and/or Power Electric Plants
Major 3,600.00
Minor 1,800.00
Water Treatment Plants (Except Political Subdivisions)
General Permit* 500.00

*Fees for general permits issued for less than 5 years will be
prorated based on a 5 -year permit, $100.00 minimum

Non-contact Cooling Water

Flow rate <= 10,000 gpd 500.00
10,000 gpd < Flow rate <100,000 gpd - $500 up to $1,000 1,000.00
100,000 gpd < Flow rate <1.0 MGD - $1,000 up to $2,000 2,000.00
Flow Rate > 1.0 MGD 3,000.00

Note: Fee amt. will be prorated based on flow rate.
General Multi-Sector Industrial Storm Water Permit* 500.00

General Construction Storm Water Permit

> 1 Acre* 500.00
Over 1 Acre up to 5 acres* ($250 per year) 500.00
Over 5 Acres* ($500 per year) 500.00

*Fees for general permits issued for less than 5 years will be
prorated based on a 5 -year permit, $100.00 minimum

Municipal Storm Water Annual Fee:

0-5,000 Population 500.00
5,001-10,000 Population 800.00
10,001-50,000 Population 1,200.00
50,001-125,000 Population 2,000.00

> 125,000 Population 3,000.00

Annual Ground Water Permit Administration Fee
Tailings/Evap/Process Ponds; Heaps (per each**)

0-1 Acre 350.00
1-15 Acres 700.00
15-50 Acres 1,400.00
50-300 Acres 2,100.00
Over 300 Acres 2,800.00

All Others
Base (one regulated facility) 700.00
Per each ** additional regulated facility 700.00

**(Multi-celled pond system or grouping of facilities
with common compliance point is considered one facility).
UPDES, Ground Water, Underground Injection
Control, and construction permits not listed above
and permit modifications (Except political subdivisions), per hour 90.00
Complex Facilities where the anticipated permit issuance costs
will exceed the above categorical fees by 25 percent, per hour.
(Permittee to be notified upon receipt of application.) 90.00
Water Quality Cleanup Activities
Corrective Action, Site Investigation/Remediation Oversight
Administration of Consent Orders and Agreements 90.00
In lieu of fees for established above, the applicant or responsible party
may voluntarily make advance payment for more than the
established fee to facilitate oversight activities or permit issuance.

Loan Administration Fees Actual Costs
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Technical review of and assistance given for sales/use
tax exemptions, per hour 90.00

Domestic Sewage Sludge Permits (number of resident connections);

annual fee
0-4,000 500.00
4,001 - 15,000 1,018.00
More than 15,000 1,538.00
Water Quality Loan Origination Fee 0.005 .01 .005 28,000 140,000.00
Drinking Water
Safe Drinking Water Regulations Rules
Bound 50.00
Special Surveys Actual
Cost
File Searches Actual
Cost
Well Sealing Inspection (per hour + mileage + per diem) 90.00
Special Consulting/Technical Assistance, per hour 90.00

Operator Certification Program Fees

Examination fee (any level) 100.00

Renewal of certification (every 3 years

if applied for during designated period) 100.00
Reinstatement of lapsed certificate 200.00
Certificate of reciprocity with another state 100.00
Conversion Fee (Specialist to Operator-Operator to Specialist) 20.00

Cross Connection Control Program

Examination fee 120.00

Certification fee 120.00
Renewal fee

Class 1 160.00

Class Il and III 200.00

All fees will be deposited in a special account to defray the costs
of administering the Cross Connection Control and Certification programs.

Financial Assistance Program Fees

Application processing Actual
Cost
Drinking Water Loan Origination Fee, as percent of loan amount 1.00%

Solid and Hazardous Waste

Utah Hazardous Waste Rules 10.00
Utah Solid Waste Rules 10.00
Utah Used Oil Rules 5.00
RCRA Facility List 5.00

Solid and Hazardous Waste Program Administration:
(including Used Oil and Waste Tire Recycling Programs)
The following-fees do not apply to municipalities,
counties, or special service districts seeking Division
of Solid and Hazardous Waste reviews.
Professional, per hour 90.00
(This fee includes, but is not limited to: Review of Site Investigation and
Site Remediation Plans, Review of Permit Applications, Permit
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Modifications, and Permit Renewals; Review and Oversight of
Administrative Consent Orders and Consent Agreements, Judicial Orders,
and related compliance activities; Review and oversight of Construction
Activities; Review and Oversight of Corrective Action Activities; and
Review and Oversight of Vehicle Manufacturer Mercury Switch Removal
and Collection Plans)

Hazardous Waste Permit Filing Fees:

Hazardous Waste Operation Plan Renewal: 1,000.00

Solid Waste Permit Filing Fees:
The following fees do not apply to municipalities, counties, or special

service districts seeking Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste reviews.

New Comm. Facility - Class V and Class V1 Landfills 1,000.00
New Non-Commercial Facility 750.00
New Incinerator:
Commercial 5,000.00
Industrial or Private 1,000.00
Plan Renewals and Plan Modifications 100.00
Variance Requests 500.00
Enforceable Written Assurance Letters
Flat fee for up to 8 hours to complete letter 500.00
Additional per hour charge if over the original 8 hours 90.00
Waste Tire Recycling Fees:
Waste Tire Recycler Registration Fee, annual* 100.00
Waste Tire Transporter Registration Fee, annual* 100.00
Used Oil Fees:
Do-It-Yourselfer (DIYer)and Used Oil Collection No Charge

Center Registration Fee
Used Oil Permit Filing Fee for
Transporter, Transfer Facility, Processor/Re-refiner,
Off-Spec Burner, and Land Application. 100.00

Used Oil Registration Fee for Transporter, Transfer Facility,
Processor/Re-refiner, Off-Spec Burner, and land Application,

annual 100.00
Used Oil Marketer Registration Fee, annual 50.00
Used Oil Marketer Permit Filing Fee 50.00

Vehicle Manufacturer Mercury Switch Removal and Collection Plan Fee

Mercury Switch removal and Collection Plan Filing fee 100.00
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