Thursday, March 7, 2019 9:00 a.m. 30 House Building

Members Present:

Rep. John Knotwell, Chair Rep. Phil Lyman, Vice Chair

Rep. Patrice M. Arent Rep. Walt Brooks

Rep. Jennifer Dailey-Provost

Rep. Brad M. Daw Rep. Marc K. Roberts

Rep. Travis M. Seegmiller

Staff Present:

Rep. Jeffrey D. Stenguist

Members Absent:

Rep. Val L. Peterson

Rep. Jon Hawkins

Mr. Brian J. Bean, Policy Analyst Ms. Wendy Hill, Committee Secretary

Note: A copy of related materials and an audio recording of the meeting can be found at www.le.utah.gov.

Vice Chair Lyman called the meeting to order at 9:07 a.m.

MOTION: Rep. Daw moved to approve the minutes of the March 4, 2019, and March 5, 2019, meetings. The

motion passed with a vote of 7 - 0 - 4.

Yeas-7 Absent-4 Navs-0

Rep. P. Arent Rep. J. Hawkins Rep. W. Brooks Rep. J. Knotwell Rep. J. Dailey-Provost Rep. V. Peterson Rep. T. Seegmiller

Rep. B. Daw

Rep. P. Lyman Rep. M. Roberts

Rep. J. Stenguist

1 . S.B. 169 Political Action Committee Amendments (Mayne, K.)

Sen. Karen Mayne explained the bill.

MOTION: Rep. Dailey-Provost moved to pass S.B. 169 out favorably. The motion passed with a vote of 8 - 0 -

Absent-3 Yeas-8 Nays-0

Rep. P. Arent Rep. J. Hawkins Rep. W. Brooks Rep. J. Knotwell Rep. J. Dailey-Provost Rep. V. Peterson

Rep. B. Daw

Rep. P. Lyman

Rep. M. Roberts

Rep. T. Seegmiller

Rep. J. Stenguist

2 . 1st Sub. S.B. 120 Accounts Receivable Collection Revisions (Hillyard, L.)

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard explained the bill with the assistance of Jacob Franklin, Office of State Debt Collection.

MOTION: Rep. Dailey-Provost moved to pass 1st Substitute S.B. 120 out favorably. The motion passed with a

vote of 9 - 0 - 2.

Rep. J. Hawkins

Rep. V. Peterson

Absent-2 Rep. J. Hawkins

Absent-2

Rep. J. Hawkins Rep. V. Peterson

Rep. V. Peterson



Yeas-9 Nays-0 Absent-2

Rep. P. Arent Rep. W. Brooks

Rep. J. Dailey-Provost

Rep. B. Daw

Rep. J. Knotwell

Rep. P. Lyman

Rep. M. Roberts

Rep. T. Seegmiller

Rep. J. Stenquist

3. S.B. 195 Declaration of Candidacy Amendments (Vickers, E.)

Sen. Evan J. Vickers explained the bill.

MOTION: Rep. Arent moved to pass S.B. 195 out favorably. The motion passed with a vote of 9 - 0 - 2.

Yeas-9 Rep. P. Arent

Rep. W. Brooks

Rep. J. Dailey-Provost

Rep. B. Daw

Rep. J. Knotwell

Rep. P. Lyman

Rep. M. Roberts

Rep. T. Seegmiller

Rep. J. Stenguist

MOTION: Rep. Arent moved to adjourn. The motion passed with a vote of 9 - 0 - 2.

Nays-0

Nays-0

Yeas-9 Rep. P. Arent

Rep. W. Brooks

Rep. J. Dailey-Provost

Rep. B. Daw

Rep. J. Knotwell

Rep. P. Lyman

Rep. M. Roberts

Rep. T. Seegmiller

Rep. J. Stenguist

Vice Chair Lyman adjourned the meeting at 9:25 a.m.

Page 2 of 2