MINUTES

HOUSE POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS STANDING COMMITTEE

Monday, January 25, 2021 2:00 p.m. 445 State Capitol

Members Present:

Rep. James A. Dunnigan, Chair

Rep. Calvin R. Musselman, Vice Chair

Rep. Gay Lynn Bennion

Rep. Jefferson S. Burton

Rep. Steve R. Christiansen

Rep. Matthew H. Gwynn

Rep. Michael L. Kohler

Rep. Rosemary Lesser

Rep. Jordan D. Teuscher

Rep. Elizabeth Weight

Staff Present:

Samantha D. Brucker, Policy Analyst Daniel Ryan, Committee Secretary

Note: A copy of related materials and an audio recording of the meeting can be found at www.le.utah.gov.

Chair James A. Dunnigan called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

Chair Dunnigan asked committee members to introduce themselves.

MOTION: Rep. Elizabeth Weight moved to approve the minutes of March 9, 2020. The motion passed with a

vote of 10 - 0 - 0.

Yeas-10 Nays-0 Absent-0

Rep. G. Bennion

Rep. J. Burton

Rep. S. Christiansen

Rep. J. Dunnigan

Rep. M. Gwynn

Rep. M. Kohler

Rep. R. Lesser

Rep. C. Musselman

Rep. J. Teuscher

Rep. E. Weight

1. H.B. 121 Local District Amendments (Handy, S.)

Rep. Steve Handy presented the bill with assistance of Craig Smith, Canyon Land Improvement District.

MOTION: Rep. Steve R. Christiansen moved to pass H.B. 121 out favorably. The motion passed with a vote of

10 - 0 - 0.

Yeas-10 Nays-0 Absent-0

Rep. G. Bennion

Rep. J. Burton

Rep. S. Christiansen

Rep. J. Dunnigan

Rep. M. Gwynn

Rep. M. Kohler

Rep. R. Lesser

Rep. C. Musselman

Rep. J. Teuscher

Rep. E. Weight

2 . H.B. 63 Impact Fees Amendments (Pierucci, C.)



Rep. Candice B. Pierucci presented the bill with assistance of Victoria Ashby, League of Cities and Towns.

MOTION:

Rep. Jefferson S. Burton moved to pass H.B. 63 out favorably. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 - 0.

Yeas-10

Nays-0

Absent-0

Rep. G. Bennion

Rep. J. Burton

Rep. S. Christiansen

Rep. J. Dunnigan

Rep. M. Gwynn

Rep. M. Kohler

Rep. R. Lesser

Rep. C. Musselman

Rep. J. Teuscher

Rep. E. Weight

Chair Dunnigan explained the procedures of the committee to new members.

MOTION:

Rep. Rosemary T. Lesser moved to adjourn. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 - 0.

<u>Yeas-10</u>

Nays-0

Absent-0

Rep. G. Bennion

Rep. J. Burton

Rep. S. Christiansen

Rep. J. Dunnigan

Rep. M. Gwynn

Rep. M. Kohler

Rep. R. Lesser

Rep. C. Musselman

Rep. J. Teuscher

Rep. E. Weight

Chair Dunnigan adjourned the meeting at 2:34 p.m.