

Members Present: Rep. Kay J. Christofferson, Chair Rep. Mike Winder, Vice Chair Rep. Melissa G. Ballard Rep. Steve R. Christiansen Rep. Joel Ferry Rep. Suzanne Harrison Rep. Dan N. Johnson Rep. Karen Kwan Rep. Ashlee Matthews Rep. Raymond P. Ward

Members Absent: Rep. Merrill F. Nelson Rep. Jeffrey D. Stenquist

Staff Present: Seth Anderson, Policy Analyst Andy Yewdell, Policy Analyst Daniel Ryan, Committee Secretary

Note: A copy of related materials and an audio recording of the meeting can be found at www.le.utah.gov.

Chair Winder called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

MOTION: Rep. Matthews moved to approve the minutes of the February 22, 2021, meeting. The motion passed with a vote of 8 - 0 - 4.

Yeas-8 Rep. M. Ballard Rep. S. Christiansen Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. J. Ferry Rep. S. Harrison Rep. D. Johnson Rep. A. Matthews Rep. M. Winder

<u>Nays-0</u>

Absent-4 Rep. K. Kwan Rep. M. Nelson Rep. J. Stenquist Rep. R. Ward

1. S.B. 152 Vehicle Load Penalties Amendments (Iwamoto, J.)

Sen. Jani Iwamoto presented the bill with assistance from Linda Hull, Utah Department of Transportation (UDOT).

Committee members asked questions.

MOTION: Rep. Harrison moved to pass S.B. 152 out favorably. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 - 2.

Yeas-10	<u>Nays-0</u>	Absent-2
Rep. M. Ballard		Rep. M. Nelson
Rep. S. Christiansen		Rep. J. Stenquist
Rep. K. Christofferson		
Rep. J. Ferry		
Rep. S. Harrison		
Rep. D. Johnson		
Rep. K. Kwan		
Rep. A. Matthews		
Rep. R. Ward		
Rep. M. Winder		

MOTION: Rep. Ward moved to adjourn. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 - 2.

Yeas-10 Rep. M. Ballard Rep. S. Christiansen Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. J. Ferry Rep. S. Harrison Rep. D. Johnson Rep. K. Kwan Rep. A. Matthews Rep. R. Ward Rep. M. Winder

Chair Winder adjourned the meeting at 9:16 a.m.

Nays-0

<u>Absent-2</u> Rep. M. Nelson Rep. J. Stenquist