

MINUTES HOUSE PUBLIC UTILITIES, ENERGY, AND TECHNOLOGY STANDING COMMITTEE

E Thursday, January 20, 2022 2:00 p.m. 110 Senate Building

Members Present: Rep. Carl R. Albrecht, Chair Rep. Rex P. Shipp, Vice Chair Rep. Scott H. Chew Rep. Kay J. Christofferson Rep. Doug Owens Rep. Keven J. Stratton Rep. Ryan D. Wilcox

Members Absent:

Rep. Clare Collard Rep. Steven J. Lund Rep. Michael J. Petersen Rep. Angela Romero Rep. Douglas R. Welton

Staff Present:

Samantha D. Brucker, Managing Policy Analyst Linda Service, Committee Secretary

Note: A copy of related materials and an audio recording of the meeting can be found at www.le.utah.gov.

Chair Shipp called the meeting to order at 2:33 p.m.

- **MOTION:** Rep. Owens moved to approve the minutes of the March 1, 2021 meeting. The motion passed with a vote of 7 0 5.
- <u>Yeas 7</u> Rep. C. Albrecht Rep. S. Chew Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. D. Owens Rep. R. Shipp Rep. K. Stratton Rep. R. Wilcox

<u>Nays - 0</u>

- Absent 5 Rep. C. Collard Rep. S. Lund Rep. M. Petersen Rep. A. Romero Rep. D. Welton
- **MOTION:** Rep. Christofferson moved to move H.B. 72 to the Transportation Committee. The motion passed with a vote of 7 0 5.

<u>Yeas - 7</u>	<u>Nays - 0</u>	<u> Absent - 5</u>
Rep. C. Albrecht		Rep. C. Collard
Rep. S. Chew		Rep. S. Lund
Rep. K. Christofferson		Rep. M. Petersen
Rep. D. Owens		Rep. A. Romero
Rep. R. Shipp		Rep. D. Welton
Rep. K. Stratton		•
Rep. R. Wilcox		

1. H.B. 46 Utah Energy Infrastructure Amendments (Albrecht, C.)

Rep. Albrecht introduced the bill assisted by Thom Carter, Director, Office of Energy Development.

MOTION: Rep. Owens moved to pass H.B. 46 out favorably. The motion passed with a vote of 7 - 0 - 5.

HOUSE PUBLIC UTILITIES, ENERGY, AND TECHNOLOGY STANDING COMMITTEE

Yeas - 7 Rep. C. Albrecht Rep. S. Chew Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. D. Owens Rep. R. Shipp Rep. K. Stratton Rep. R. Wilcox

MOTION:

Rep. Wilcox moved to adjourn. The motion passed with a vote of 7 - 0 - 5.

Yeas - 7 Rep. C. Albrecht Rep. S. Chew Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. D. Owens Rep. R. Shipp Rep. K. Stratton Rep. R. Wilcox <u>Nays - 0</u>

Nays - 0

Absent - 5 Rep. C. Collard Rep. S. Lund Rep. M. Petersen Rep. A. Romero Rep. D. Welton

Absent - 5

Rep. C. Collard

Rep. M. Petersen

Rep. A. Romero

Rep. D. Welton

Rep. S. Lund

Chair Shipp adjourned the meeting at 2:42 p.m.