

Members Present: Rep. Karen M. Peterson, Vice Chair Rep. Nelson T. Abbott Rep. Brett Garner Rep. Ken Ivory Rep. Dan N. Johnson Rep. Ashlee Matthews Rep. Susan Pulsipher Rep. Raymond P. Ward Rep. Douglas R. Welton

Members Absent: Rep. Kay J. Christofferson, Chair Rep. Jeffrey D. Stenquist Rep. Jordan D. Teuscher

Staff Present: Rachel Brooks, Policy Analyst Shay Berger, Committee Secretary

Note: A copy of related materials and an audio recording of the meeting can be found at www.le.utah.gov.

Chair Peterson called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

1. H.B. 439 Railroad Drone Amendments (Wilcox, R.)

Rep. Wilson presented the bill with the assistance of Dallin Taylor, Police Chief, Utah Transit Authority.

MOTION: Rep. Matthews moved to pass H.B. 439 out favorably. The motion passed with a vote of 8 - 0 - 4.

Yeas - 8 Rep. N. Abbott Rep. B. Garner Rep. K. Ivory Rep. D. Johnson Rep. A. Matthews Rep. K. Peterson Rep. S. Pulsipher Rep. D. Welton <u>Nays - 0</u>

Nays - 0

Absent - 4 Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. J. Stenquist Rep. J. Teuscher Rep. R. Ward

Rep. K. Christofferson

Rep. J. Stenguist

Rep. J. Teuscher

Rep. R. Ward

Absent - 4

MOTION: Rep. Matthews moved to place H.B. 439 on the Consent Calendar. The motion passed with a vote of 8 - 0 - 4.

Yeas - 8 Rep. N. Abbott Rep. B. Garner Rep. K. Ivory Rep. D. Johnson Rep. A. Matthews Rep. K. Peterson Rep. S. Pulsipher Rep. D. Welton

MOTION:

Rep. Matthews moved to approve the minutes of the February 13, 2023 meeting. The motion passed with a vote of 9 - 0 - 3.

house transportation standing committee

Yeas - 9 Rep. N. Abbott Rep. B. Garner Rep. K. Ivory Rep. D. Johnson Rep. A. Matthews Rep. K. Peterson Rep. S. Pulsipher Rep. R. Ward Rep. D. Welton <u>Nays - 0</u>

MOTION: Rep. Welton moved to adjourn. The motion passed with a vote of 9 - 0 - 3.

Yeas - 9 Rep. N. Abbott Rep. B. Garner Rep. K. Ivory Rep. D. Johnson Rep. A. Matthews Rep. K. Peterson Rep. S. Pulsipher Rep. R. Ward Rep. D. Welton <u>Nays - 0</u>

Absent - 3 Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. J. Stenquist Rep. J. Teuscher

Absent - 3

Rep. K. Christofferson

Rep. J. Stenguist

Rep. J. Teuscher

Chair Peterson adjourned the meeting at 9:06 a.m.