

Members Present: Rep. Kay J. Christofferson, Chair Rep. Karen M. Peterson, Vice Chair Rep. Nelson T. Abbott Rep. Brett Garner Rep. Ken Ivory Rep. Dan N. Johnson Rep. Ashlee Matthews Rep. Susan Pulsipher Rep. Jeffrey D. Stenquist Rep. Raymond P. Ward Rep. Douglas R. Welton

Members Absent: Rep. Jordan D. Teuscher

Staff Present: Rachel Brooks, Policy Analyst Shay Berger, Committee Secretary

Note: A copy of related materials and an audio recording of the meeting can be found at www.le.utah.gov.

Chair Peterson called the meeting to order.

MOTION:

Rep. Johnson moved to approve the minutes. The motion passed with a vote of 7 - 0 - 5.

Yeas - 7 Rep. N. Abbott Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. B. Garner Rep. D. Johnson Rep. K. Peterson Rep. S. Pulsipher Rep. R. Ward <u>Nays - 0</u>

Absent - 5 Rep. K. Ivory Rep. A. Matthews Rep. J. Stenquist Rep. J. Teuscher Rep. D. Welton

1. 1st Sub. S.B. 125 Transportation Infrastructure Amendments (Wilson, C.)

Sen. Chris Wilson introduced the bill with Carlos Braceras, Executive Director of Utah Department of Transportation, and Dr. Regan Zane, ASPIRE research Center.

Andrew Gruber, Executive Director of the Wasatch Front Regional Council, spoke in favor of the bill.

Beth Holbrook, Member of the Board of Trustees for Utah Transit Authority, spoke in favor of the bill.

Thom Carter, Rocky Mountain Power, spoke in favor of the bill.

David Christensen, Director of Government Relations for Electric Power Systems, spoke in favor of the bill.

MOTION: Rep. Johnson moved to pass 1st Substitute S.B. 125 out favorably. The motion passed with a vote of 9 - 1 - 2.

Yeas - 9 Rep. N. Abbott Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. B. Garner Rep. D. Johnson Rep. A. Matthews Rep. K. Peterson Rep. S. Pulsipher Rep. J. Stenquist Rep. R. Ward <u>Nays - 1</u> Rep. K. Ivory <u>Absent - 2</u> Rep. J. Teuscher Rep. D. Welton

2. S.B. 213 Transit District Amendments (Wilson, C.)

Sen. Chris Wilson introduced the bill.

MOTION: Rep. Johnson moved to pass S.B. 213 out favorably. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 - 2.

Yeas - 10Nays - 0Absent - 2Rep. N. AbbottRep. J. TeuscherRep. K. ChristoffersonRep. D. WeltonRep. B. GarnerRep. D. WeltonRep. D. JohnsonRep. D. JohnsonRep. A. MatthewsRep. K. PetersonRep. S. PulsipherRep. J. StenquistRep. R. WardRep. R. Ward

MOTION: Rep. Johnson moved to adjourn. The motion passed with a vote of 10 - 0 - 2.

Yeas - 10 Rep. N. Abbott Rep. K. Christofferson Rep. B. Garner Rep. K. Ivory Rep. D. Johnson Rep. A. Matthews Rep. K. Peterson Rep. S. Pulsipher Rep. J. Stenquist Rep. R. Ward <u>Nays - 0</u>

NOTE: H.B. 0483 was not discussed in the meeting.

<u>Absent - 2</u> Rep. J. Teuscher Rep. D. Welton