Proposed Fee Changes

Natural Resources, Agriculture, & Environmental Quality Appropriations Subcommittee 2025 General
Session

Under Utah Code Annotated, Section 63]-1-504, agencies that intend to change any fee must
provide:

e the title or purpose of the fee;

e the present amount of the fee;

e the proposed new amount of the fee;

e the percent that the fee will have increased if the Legislature approves the higher fee;

o the estimated total annual revenue and total estimated annual revenue change that will
result from the changed fee;

e the account or fund into which the fee will be deposited;

e the reason for the change in the fee;

e the estimated number of persons to be charged the fee;

e the estimated agency's cost related to the fee;

e whether the fee is a service fee or a regulatory fee;

e whether the fee is intended to cover the agency's cost related to the fee;

e whether the fee agency intends to subsidize the fee to cover the agency's cost related to
the fee and, if so, the fee agency's justification for the subsidy; and

e whether the fee agency set the fee at an amount that exceeds the agency's cost related
to the fee and, if so, the fee agency's justification for the excess fee.

Fee amounts are required by law to reflect and be based on the agency's cost for administering
the program supported by the fee.

Agencies proposing a new fee or proposing to change a fee must hold a public hearing, submit
the fee schedule to the Legislature as part of the agency's annual appropriations request; and
modify the fee schedule as necessary to implement the Legislature's actions.

The tables on the following pages show the proposed fee changes for:

Department of Agriculture and Food (pp. 2-3)

Department of Environmental Quality (pp. 4-6)

Department of Natural Resources (pp. 7-8)
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Dept. of Agriculture & Food - Fee Changes Summary

Change Old Fee Oold New Fee New Fee Est. Revenue

Type Quantity Quantity Change Change

Brand Inspection - Utah Livestock Brand and Anti-theft Account

1 Citatien Inactive $200.00 1 $0.00 0 -$200.00 -$500.00

2 Eitatien Inactive $2.00 1 $0.00 0 -$2.00 -$2.00

3 Brand Book Fee Change $25.00 50 $35.00 200 $10.00 $2,000.00

4 Brand Book, Digital New $0.00 0 $15.00 100 $15.00 $1,500.00
Subtotal $2,998.00
Brand Inspection / Elk Farming - Utah Livestock Brand and Anti-theft Account

5 Service Charge | Fee Change | $15.00 150 $20.00 150 $5.00 $750.00
Subtotal $750.00
Medical Cannabis / License Fees - Qualified Production Enterprise Fund

6 Cultivation License Fee Fee Change | $100,000.00 8 $95,000.00 8 -$5,000.00 -$40,000.00

7 Processor Tier 1 License Fee Fee Change | $90,000.00 14 $95,000.00 14 $5,000.00 $70,000.00
Subtotal $30,000.00
Animal Health

8 Apiary Veterinary Feed Directive New $0.00 0 $250.00 25 $250.00 $6,250.00

9 Gamebird License New $0.00 0 $300.00 10 $300.00 $3,000.00

10 Perviotation Inactive $500.00 10 $0.00 0 -$500.00 -$5,000.00

11 Perhead Inactive $2.00 15,000 $0.00 0 -$2.00 -$30,000.00
Subtotal -$25,750.00
Pesticide

12 Adding Category Fee Change $15.00 100 $25.00 75 $10.00 $750.00

13 Triennial (3 year) examination and educational materials Fee Change $20.00 4,000 $25.00 3,800 $5.00 $19,000.00
Subtotal $19,750.00
Pesticide / Commercial Applicator Certification

14 Business License Fee Change $110.00 500 $125.00 400 $15.00 $6,000.00

15 Triennial (3 year) Certification and License Fee Change $45.00 2,700 $75.00 2,700 $30.00 $81,000.00
Subtotal $87,000.00
Pesticide / Dealer License

16 Triennial Dealer License | Fee Change | $100.00 35 $115.00 30 $15.00 $450.00
Subtotal $450.00
Plant Industry Agriculture Inspection

17 Certificate of Free Sale - Plant Industry | New [ $0.00 0 $30.00 30 $30.00 $900.00
Subtotal $900.00
Seed / Seed Purity

18 Flowers Fee Change $24.00 40 $36.00 77 $12.00 $924.00

19 Grains Fee Change $16.00 125 $24.00 74 $8.00 $592.00

20 Grasses Fee Change $34.00 50 $51.00 65 $17.00 $1,105.00

21 Legumes Fee Change $16.00 40 $24.00 26 $8.00 $208.00

22 Trees and Shrubs Fee Change $25.00 60 $38.00 25 $13.00 $325.00

23 Vegetables Fee Change $16.00 110 $24.00 49 $8.00 $392.00
Subtotal $3,546.00 |
Seed / Seed Germination |

24 Flowers Fee Change $24.00 100 $36.00 464 $12.00 $5,568.00

25 Grains Fee Change $16.00 275 $24.00 329 $8.00 $2,632.00

26 Grasses Fee Change $25.00 140 $38.00 114 $13.00 $1,482.00

27 Legumes Fee Change $16.00 120 $24.00 160 $8.00 $1,280.00

28 Trees and Shrubs Fee Change $25.00 70 $38.00 15 $13.00 $195.00

29 \Vegetables Fee Change $16.00 2,000 $24.00 1,612 $8.00 $12,896.00
Subtotal $24,053.00
Seed / Seed Tetrazolium Test

30 Flowers Fee Change $44.00 135 $66.00 106 $22.00 $2,332.00

31 Grains Fee Change $28.00 10 $42.00 10 $14.00 $140.00

32 Grasses Fee Change $44.00 50 $66.00 46 $22.00 $1,012.00

33 Legumes Fee Change $34.00 10 $51.00 4 $17.00 $68.00

34 Trees and Shrubs Fee Change $44.00 100 $66.00 27 $22.00 $594.00

35 Vegetables Fee Change $28.00 1 $42.00 1 $14.00 $14.00
Subtotal $4,160.00
Seed

36 Emergency service for single component only | Fee Change | $42.00 80 $60.00 130 $18.00 $2,340.00
Subtotal $2,340.00
Organic

37 Fee for inspection Fee Change $65.00 700 $80.00 450 $15.00 $6,750.00

38 Inspectors' time >40 hours per week (overtime) plus regular fees Fee Change $98.00 1 $120.00 1 $22.00 $22.00

39 Major holidays and Sundays plus regular fees Fee Change $98.00 1 $120.00 1 $22.00 $22.00
Subtotal $6,794.00
Weights and Measures

40 Metrology services Fee Change $50.00 360 $75.00 500 $25.00 $12,500.00

41 Fuel Dispenser Retail Motor Fuel Fee Change $50.00 6,500 $20.00 41,670 -$30.00 -$1,250,100.00

42 Fuel Dispenser Inspection High Volume dispensers New $0.00 0 $75.00 690 $75.00 $51,750.00
Subtotal -$1,185,850.00
Weights and Measures / Base Weights and Measures

43 Meter Inspection, including LPG/CNG Fee Change $50.00 1,100 $100.00 1,200 $50.00 $60,000.00
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Dept. of Agriculture & Food - Fee Changes Summary

(o] [:] New Fee New Fee Est. Revenue
Quantity Quantity Change Change
[ Subtotal $60,000.00
[ Base Inspection by Establishment Type |
44 Small | Fee change | $200.00 1,750 $250.00 1,750 $50.00 $87,500.00
45 Medium | Fee change | $450.00 940 $500.00 960 $50.00 $48,000.00
[ Subtotal $135,500.00 |
| Certificates of Free Sale
46 More than 3 pages | Fee change | $55.00 100 $0.00 0 -$55.00 -$5,500.00
[ Subtotal -$5,500.00 |
| Plan Review Fees - Dept of Agriculture and Food
47 Follow Up Fee Change $200.00 50 $300.00 50 $100.00 $5,000.00
48 Plan Review Cottage New $0.00 0 $100.00 75 $100.00 $7,500.00
49 Plan Review Small New $0.00 0 $250.00 150 $250.00 $37,500.00
50 Plan Review Medium New $0.00 0 $500.00 300 $500.00 $150,000.00
51 Plan Review Large New $0.00 0 $750.00 500 $750.00 $375,000.00
52 Plan Review Super New $0.00 0 $1,000.00 750 $1,000.00 $750,000.00
[ Subtotal $1,325,000.00 |
| Special Inspection / Food and Dairy Inspection
53 Per hour Fee Change $30.00 3 55.00 3 25.00 $75.00
54 Overtime rate Fee Change $40.00 1 80.00 1 40.00 $40.00
55 Sampling Permit New $0.00 0 35.00 300 35.00 $10,500.00
[ Subtotal $10,615.00 |
| Marketing/Utah's Own |
56 Utah's Own Member Fee Change $75.00 50 $100.00 400 $25.00 $10,000.00
57 Utah's Own Partner New $0.00 0 $250.00 5 $250.00 $1,250.00
58 Utah's Own Sponsor Tier 1 New $0.00 0 $100.00 25 $100.00 $2,500.00
59 Utah's-Own-MemberRenewal Inactive $60.00 275 $0.00 0 -$60.00 -$16,500.00
[ Subtotal -$2,750.00 |
| Industrial Hemp / License Fees |
60 Industrial-Hemp-ProcesserticensingFeeTFier4 | Inactive | $750.00 45 $0.00 0 -$750.00 -$750.00
[ Subtotal -$750.00 |
| Industrial Hemp / Registration and Permit Fees |
61 ProeductRegistrationFeefor-CannabineidProduets Inactive $250.00 1,750 $0.00 0 -$250.00 -$250.00
62 PreductRegistration-Service Fee-for-Cannabinoid-Produets Inactive $75.00 1,750 $0.00 0 -$75.00 -$75.00
63 Hemp Retail Establishment Permit Fee Fee Change $50.00 1,600 $100.00 1,364 $50.00 $68,200.00
[ Subtotal $67,875.00 |
| Industrial Hemp / Industrial Hemp Laboratory Testing |
65 Cannabinoid Testing - High Volume New $0.00 0 $77.00 1,424 $77.00 $109,648.00
66 Cannabinoid Testing - Low Volume New $0.00 0 $138.00 1 $138.00 $138.00
67 Pesticide Testing New $0.00 0 $176.00 419 $176.00 $73,744.00
68 Foreign Matter Testing New $0.00 0 $17.00 319 $17.00 $5,423.00
69 Heavy Metal Testing New $0.00 0 $121.00 318 $121.00 $38,478.00
70 Mycotoxin Testing New $0.00 0 $143.00 344 $143.00 $49,192.00
71 Microbial Life Testing (w/PCR) New 0.00 0 $132.00 343 $132.00 $45,276.00
72 Microbial Life Testing (w/o PCR) New 0.00 0 $99.00 1 $99.00 $99.00
73 Residual Solvent Testing New 0.00 0 $121.00 381 $121.00 $46,101.00
74 Terpenes Testing New $0.00 0 $121.00 95 $121.00 $11,495.00
75 Moisture Content Testing New $0.00 0 $28.00 1 $28.00 $28.00
76 Water Activity New 0.00 0 $22.00 1 $22.00 $22.00
[ Subtotal $379,644.00 |
| Kratom
77 Kratom Establishment Registration [ New | $0.00 0 $100.00 430 $100.00 $43,000.00
[ Subtotal $43,000.00 |
| Analytical Laboratory / Microbiology
78 Total Bacteria Count New $0.00 0 $22.00 1 $22.00 $22.00
79 Total Coliform Count New $0.00 0 $20.00 1 $20.00 $20.00
80 Antibiotics/Inhibitors Screen New $0.00 0 $22.00 1 $22.00 $22.00
81 Electronic Somatic Cell Count (ESCC) New $0.00 0 $20.00 1 $20.00 $20.00
82 Salmonella Screen Fee Change $40.00 75 $65.00 53 $25.00 $1,325.00
83 E. coli Screen Fee Change $40.00 1 $65.00 1 $25.00 $25.00
84 E. coli 0157:H7 Screen Fee Change $40.00 50 $65.00 53 $25.00 $1,325.00
85 STEC Screen Fee Change $40.00 75 $65.00 53 $25.00 $1,325.00
86 Listeria Screen Fee Change $40.00 1 $65.00 1 $25.00 $25.00
87 Campylobacter Screen Fee Change $40.00 1 $65.00 1 $25.00 $25.00
Subtotal $4,134.00
Total $1,024,306.11
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Dept. of Environmental Quality - Fee Changes Summary

Est. Revenue

Change

General License - Environmental Quality Restricted Account

4 Annual Fee for measuring, gauging, and control devices | Fee Change | $100.00 1 $150.00 52 $50.00 $2,600.00
[ Subtotal $2,600.00 |
[ Radioactive Material / Special Nuclear Material - Environmental Quality Restricted Account |

Possession and use in sealed sources contained in devices used in
industrial measuring systems, |nc‘Iud|ng X-ray fluorescence analyzer§ Fee Change $2,960.00 1 $4,440.00 1 $1,480.00 $1,480.00
and neutron generators, possession and use of less than 15 grams in
unsealed form for research and development
3 Use as calibration and reference sources. License Type (1)(d). Fee Change $960.00 1 $1,440.00 1 $480.00 $480.00
4 Altetherticenses Inactive $6,400.00 1 $0.00 0 -$6,400.00 -$6,400.00
[ Subtotal -$4,440.00 |
[ Radioactive Material / Source Material / Annual Fee |
5 All other source material licenses. License type (2)(e). | Fee Change | $5,100.00 1 $7,650.00 1 $2,550.00 $2,550.00
Subtotal $2,550.00 |

[ Radioactive Material other than Source Material and Special Nuclear Material |

The distribution or redistribution of radiopharmaceuticals, generators,
6 reagent kits, or sources or devices not involving processing of Fee Change $4,000.00 1 $6,000.00 1 $2,000.00 $2,000.00
radioactive material. License type (3)(c).
7 _Industrial radiography operations, License type (3)(d). Fee Change $10,240.00 9 $15,360.00 9 $5,120.00 $46,080.00
Sealed sources for irradiation of materials in which the source is not
removed from its shield (self-shielded units), or search and
development that do not authorize commercial distribution. License RS $3,760.00 3 $5,640.00 3 $1,880.00 $5/640.00
type (3)(K).
Less than 10,000 curies of radioactive material in sealed sources for
9 irradiation of materials in which the source is exposed for irradiation Fee Change $6,960.00 1 $10,440.00 1 $3,480.00 $3,480.00
purposes. License type (3)(f)(i).
10,000 curies or more of radioactive material in sealed sources for
10 irradiation of materials in which the source is exposed for irradiation Fee Change | $13,920.00 1 $20,880.00 1 $6,960.00 $6,960.00
purposes. License type (3)(f)(ii).
11 All other radioactive material. License type (3)(I) Fee Change $2,080.00 99 $3,120.00 99 $1,040.00 $102,960.00
12 I(_|3c)?:§es that Authorize Services for Other Licenses. License type Fee Change $1,680.00 7 $2,520.00 7 $840.00 $5,880.00
13 I(_|3c)t?2)ses that authorize services for leak testing only. License type Fee Change $640.00 1 $960.00 1 $320.00 $320.00
[ Subtotal $173,320.00 |
| Source Material |
14 }I;c)e(llal)_oggmg, Well Surveys, and Tracer Studies Licenses. License type | Fee Change $8,400.00 1 $12,600.00 1 $4,200.00 $4,200.00
[ Subtotal $4,200.00 |
| X-Ray / Machine-Generated Radiation / Annual Registration Fee |
15 HospltaI/Th(_erapy,ll*_lledlcal, Chiropractic, Podiatry, Veterinary, Dental | reelChange $45.00 9,238 $55.00 9,238 $10.00 $92,380.00
and Industrial Facility
[ Subtotal $92,380.00 |
| X-Ray / Machine-Generated Radiation / Division Conducted Inspection, Per Tube |
Hospital/Therapy, Medical, Chiropractic, Industrial Facility with High
16 and/or Very High Radiation Areas Accessible to Individuals and Other | Fee Change $115.00 190 $140.00 190 $25.00 $4,750.00
Types
Podiatry/Veterinary, Industrial Facility with Cabinet X-Ray Units or Units
17 Designated for Other Purposes Fee Change $85.00 117 $100.00 117 $15.00 $1,755.00
[ Subtotal $6,505.00 |
| X-Ray / Machine-Generated Radiation / Division Conducted Inspection, Per Tube / Dental |
18 First tube on a single control unit Fee Change | $55.00 1,002 $65.00 1,002 $10.00 $10,020.00
19 Additional tubes on a control unit Fee Change | $22.50 4 $30.00 4 $7.50 $30.00
[ Subtotal $10,050.00 |
| X-Ray / Machine-Generated Radiation / Independent Qualified Experts Conducted Inspections or Registrants Using Qualified Experts |
20 Inspection report | Fee change | $25.00 1,335 $50.00 1,335 $25.00 $33,375.00
[ Subtotal $33,375.00 |
| Environmental Quality Restricted Account |
21 OtherRadioactive-Materials License-Annual-Fee Inactive $1.00 6 $0.00 0 -$1.00 -$6.00
22 t::;:;%uthonzmg the Receipt of Waste Radioactive Material for Fee Change | $11,040.00 1 $16,560.00 1 $5,520.00 $5,520.00
23 If_rl‘():;::i;; earL;thonzmg receipt of prepackaged waste radioactive material Fee Change $4,400.00 1 $7,700.00 1 $3,300.00 $3,300.00
24 Llcen_s_es of broad_s_cope issued to medical institutions or two or more Fee Change | $11,840.00 1 $17,760.00 1 $5,920.00 $5,920.00
physicians authorizing research and development
25 Other licenses issued for human use of radioactive material Fee Change $4,400.00 43 $7,700.00 43 $3,300.00 $141,900.00
[ Subtotal $156,634.00 |
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Dept. of Environmental Quality - Fee Changes Summary

Oid New Fee Est. Revenue
New Fee

Quantity Quantity Change Change

[ Asbestos and Lead-Based Paint (LBP) Abatement

26 _Asbestos Company/LBP Firm Certification Application Fee Change $316.25 180 $325.00 180 $8.75 $1,575.00
27 _LBP Renovation Firm Certification Application Fee Change $126.50 400 $150.00 400 $23.50 $9,400.00
28 Asbestos Individual Certification Application Fee Change $158.13 1,400 $175.00 1,400 $16.87 $23,618.00
Asbestos Individual Certification Application Surcharge, (Non-Utah
29 Accredited Training Provider) Fee Change $37.95 130 $50.00 130 $12.05 $1,566.50
30 LBP Abatement Worker Certification Application Fee Change $126.50 550 $150.00 550 $23.50 $12,925.00
31 LBP Inspector, Dust Sampling Technician Certification Application Fee Change $158.13 25 $175.00 25 $16.87 $421.75
322 'I&Ef)lil:ast?;ftor/Rlsk Assessor, Supervisor, Project Designer Certification Fee Change $253.00 38 $275.00 38 $22.00 $836.00
33 _LBP Renovator Certification Application Fee Change $126.50 206 $150.00 206 $23.50 $4,841.00
34 Lost Certification Card Replacement Fee Change $37.95 11 $50.00 11 $12.05 $132.55
35 Annual Asbestos Notification Fee Change $632.50 7 $700.00 7 $67.50 $472.50
36 Asbestos/LBP Abatement Project Notification Base Fee Fee Change $189.75 850 $200.00 850 $10.25 $8,712.50
327 Asbestlos/LBP‘Abatement Project Notification Base Fee - Owner Fee Change $63.25 10 $75.00 10 $11.75 $117.50
Occupied Residences
38 :\:;:ament Unit Fee/100 units or any fraction thereof up to 10,000 Fee Change 48.86 20,000 $10.00 20,000 $1.14 $22,800.00
29 ﬁ:;:ament Unit Fee/100 units or any fraction thereof more than 10,000 Fee Change $4.43 1,000 $5.00 1,000 $0.57 $570.00
40 Demolition Notification Base Fee Change $31.63 725 $50.00 725 $18.37 $13,318.25
41 Demolition unit per 5,000 square feet or any fraction thereof Fee Change $63.25 1,600 $75.00 1,600 $11.75 $18,800.00
[ Subtotal $120,106.55 |
| Asbestos and Lead-Based Paint (LBP) Abatement / Alternative Work Practice Review Application |
42 NESHAP Structures and Any Other Requests | Fee Change | $316.25 40 $350.00 40 $33.75 $1,350.00
Subtotal $1,350.00 |
0Oil and Gas (Air Quality) |
43 Permit By Rule (PBR) Registration (Control Not Required) | Fee change | $287.50 25 $1,000.00 18 $712.50 $12,825.00
44 Permit By Rule (PBR) Registration (Control Required) | Fee Change | $575.00 40 $2,000.00 30 $1,425.00 $42,750.00
[ Subtotal $55,575.00 |
| Annual NSR Fee / Ten year review of non-expiring permits, rule and process training, electronic permitting tools |
45 100-250 tons annual emissions (per unit) Fee Change $1,500.00 151 $2,000.00 151 $500.00 $75,500.00
46 >250 tons annual emissions (per unit) Fee Change $2,500.00 75 $3,000.00 75 $500.00 $37,500.00
[ Subtotal $113,000.00 |
Permit Category / Filing Fees (Air Quality) |
47 Name Changes Fee Change $115.00 25 $150.00 25 $35.00 $875.00
48 E:tfélrSources Exemptions and Soil Remediation, Source Determination Fee Change $287.50 40 $350.00 40 $62.50 $2,500.00
New non-Prevention of Significant Deterioration (PSD) sources, minor
49 & major modifications to existing sources, Administrative Amendments i $575.00 130 $750.00 130 $175.00 $22,750.00
50 Any unpermitted sources at an existing facility Fee Change $1,725.00 10 $2,250.00 10 $525.00 $5,250.00
51 New major prevention of significant deterioration (PSD) sources Fee Change $5,750.00 15 $7,500.00 15 $1,750.00 $26,250.00
[ Subtotal $57,625.00 |
| Division of Air Quality |
52 Air Emissions [ Fee Change | $112.45 45,000 $134.72 38,000 $22.27 $846,260.00
[ Subtotal $846,260.00 |
| Stormwater Permits |
53 General Multi-Sector Industrial Storm Water Permit [ Fee change | $250.00 700 $300.00 728 $50.00 $36,400.00
[ Subtotal $36,400.00 |
| Stormwater Permits / Municipal Storm Water |
54 0-5,000 Population Fee Change $750.00 24 $900.00 24 $150.00 $3,600.00
55 5,001 - 10,000 Population Fee Change $1,250.00 25 $1,500.00 25 $250.00 $6,250.00
56 10,001 - 50,000 Population Fee Change $1,750.00 41 $2,100.00 41 $350.00 $14,350.00
57 50,001 - 125,000 Population Fee Change $3,000.00 12 $3,600.00 17 $600.00 $10,200.00
58 > 125,000 Population Fee Change $4,000.00 5 $4,800.00 3 $800.00 $2,400.00
[ Subtotal $36,800.00 |
[ Cross Connection Control Program / Certification and R 1 |
59 Program Administrator: paper testing Fee Change $270.00 170 $297.00 170 $27.00 $4,590.00
60 Program Administrator: renewal Fee Change $150.00 750 $165.00 750 $15.00 $11,250.00
61 Assembly Tester and Class III; initial certification and renewal Fee Change $270.00 500 $297.00 500 $27.00 $13,500.00
[ Subtotal $29,340.00 |
| Cross Connection Control Program |
62 Certificate of reciprocity with another state | Fee change | $270.00 5 $297.00 5 $27.00 $135.00
63 Replacement Certificate | Fee change | $30.00 5 $33.00 5 $3.00 $15.00
[ Subtotal $150.00 |
| Operator Certification Program (Drinking Water) |
64 Examination: online Fee Change $144.00 700 $159.00 700 $15.00 $10,500.00
65 Examination: paper Fee Change $240.00 300 $264.00 300 $24.00 $7,200.00
66 Renewal of certification Fee Change $180.00 1,500 $198.00 1,500 $18.00 $27,000.00
67 Reinstatement of lapsed certificate Fee Change $360.00 30 $396.00 30 $36.00 $1,080.00
68 Certificate of reciprocity with another state Fee Change $180.00 30 $198.00 30 $18.00 $540.00
[ Subtotal $46,320.00 |
| Enforceable Written Assurance Letters or Similar Letters |
69 Flat fee for up to 8 hours to complete letter | Fee Change | $500.00 2 $1,000.00 2 $500.00 $1,000.00
[ Subtotal $1,000.00 |
| Clandestine Drug Lab Decontamination Specialist Certification |
70 Certification and Recertification | Fee Change | $275.00 20 $325.00 20 $50.00 $1,000.00
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Dept. of Environmental Quality - Fee Changes Summary

Fee Est. Revenue
Change Change
71 Retest of Certification Exam Fee Change $125.00 5 $150.00 5 $25.00 $125.00
[ Subtotal $1,125.00 |
Annual Petroleum Storage Tank
72 _Tanks on Petroleum Storage Tank (PST) Fund | Fee Change | $130.00 3,020 $150.00 5,000 $20.00 $100,000.00
73 _Tanks not on PST Fund | Fee change | $260.00 1,520 $300.00 1,600 $40.00 $64,000.00
[ Subtotal $164,000.00 |

[ Certification or Renewal for UST Contractors
PST Consultants, UST installers, UST removers, Certified Samplers, &

non-government UST inspectors & testers | Fee Change | $275.00 180 $325.00 185 $50.00 $9,250.00
Subtotal 59,250.00
Total $1,995,475.55
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Dept. of Natural Resources - Fee Changes Summary

Change Old New Fee

Type Old Fee Quantity New Fee Quantity  Change Est. Revenue Change

Fishing Licenses / Nonresident

1 Youth Fishing (12-13) Fee Change $10.00 2,500 $20.00 2,500 $10.00 $25,000.00
2 _Nonresident Youth Fishing Ages 14-17 (365 Day) Fee Change $34.00 3,000 $68.00 3,000 $34.00 $102,000.00
3 Nonresident Fishing Age 18 Or Older (365 Day) Fee Change $94.00 12,100 $188.00 12,100 $94.00 $1,137,400.00
4 Nonresident Fishing 3 Day Any Age Fee Change $31.00 63,000 $62.00 63,000 $31.00 $1,953,000.00
5 7-Day (Any Age) Fee Change $51.00 12,000 $102.00 12,000 $51.00 $612,000.00
6 Nonresident Set Line Fishing License Fee Change $25.00 206 $50.00 206 $25.00 $5,150.00
[ subtotal $3,834,550.00 |

Game Licenses - Dept of Natural Resources |

7 Nonresident Introductory Combination License (Hunter's Ed Completion) | Fee Change | $6.00 1 $12.00 1 $6.00 $6.00
[ subtotal $6.00 |
Game Licenses / Nonresident - Dept of Natural Resources |
&8 Nonresident Youth Hunting License Ages 17 and Under Fee Change $34.00 1,130 $68.00 1,130 $34.00 $38,420.00
9 Nonresident Hunting License Age 18 or Older (365 Day) Fee Change $120.00 34,000 $240.00 34,000 $120.00 $4,080,000.00
10 Nonresident Multi Year Hunting License Fee Change $119.00 1,300 $239.00 1,300 $120.00 $156,000.00
11 Nonresident Youth Combination License (Ages 17 and under) Fee Change $38.00 1,000 $76.00 1,000 $38.00 $38,000.00
12 Nonresident Combination License (Ages 18 or Older) Fee Change $150.00 10,500 $300.00 10,500 $150.00 $1,575,000.00
13 Nonresident Small Game - 3 Day Fee Change $46.00 400 $92.00 400 $46.00 $18,400.00
14 Falconry Meet Fee Change $15.00 1 $30.00 1 $15.00 $15.00
[ subtotal $5,905,835.00 |
Game Licenses / Nonresident / Dedicated Hunter Certificate of Registration (COR) |
15 3 Year (12-17) Fee Change $834.00 20 $1,668.00 20 $834.00 $16,680.00
16 3 Year (18+) | Fee change $1,067.00 300 $2,134.00 300 $1,067.00 $320,100.00
[ subtotal $336,780.00 |
[ General Season Permits / Nonresident |
17 Turkey Fee Change $125.00 100 $250.00 100 $125.00 $12,500.00
18 General Season Deer Fee Change $418.00 4,500 $836.00 4,500 $418.00 $1,881,000.00
19 Depredation - Antlerless Fee Change $118.00 500 $236.00 500 $118.00 $59,000.00
20 Antlerless Deer Fee Change $118.00 100 $236.00 100 $118.00 $11,800.00
21 Two Doe Antlerless Fee Change $217.00 20 $434.00 20 $217.00 $4,340.00
22 Archery Bull Elk Fee Change | $613.00 200 $1,226.00 200 $613.00 $122,600.00
23 General Bull Fee Change $613.00 700 $1,226.00 700 $613.00 $429,100.00
24 Multi Season General Bull Elk Fee Change $830.00 65 $1,660.00 65 $830.00 $53,950.00
25 Antlerless Elk Fee Change $350.00 800 $700.00 800 $350.00 $280,000.00
26 Control Antlerless Elk Fee Change $118.00 30 $236.00 30 $118.00 $3,540.00
27 Nonresident Two Cow Elk permit Fee Change $385.00 4 $770.00 4 $385.00 $1,540.00
28 Nonresident Bison (No Management Plan) Fee Change $100.00 1 $200.00 1 $100.00 $100.00
[ Subtotal $2,859,470.00 |
| General Season Permits / Nonresident Landowner Mitigation |
29 Deer - Antlerless Fee Change $118.00 100 $236.00 100 $118.00 $11,800.00
30 Two Doe Antlerless Deer Mitigation Fee Change $217.00 2 $434.00 2 $217.00 $434.00
31 Elk - Antlerless Fee Change | $350.00 10 $700.00 10 $350.00 $3,500.00
32 Pronghorn - Doe Fee Change $118.00 1 $236.00 1 $118.00 $118.00
33 Two doe Antlerless Pronghorn Mitigation Fee Change $217.00 2 $434.00 2 $217.00 $434.00
[ Subtotal $16,286.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Deer / Nonresident |
34 Limited Entry Fee Change | $670.00 50 $1,340.00 50 $670.00 $33,500.00
35 Multi Season Limited Entry Buck Fee Change | $1,130.00 2 $2,260.00 2 $1,130.00 $2,260.00
36 Premium Limited Entry Fee Change $798.00 75 $1,596.00 75 $798.00 $59,850.00
37 Multi Season Premium Limited Entry Buck Fee Change | $1,330.00 25 $2,660.00 25 $1,330.00 $33,250.00
[ Subtotal $128,860.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Deer / Nonresident / Co-Operative Wildlife Management Unit (CWMU)/Landowner |
38 Buck Fee Change | $670.00 1,000 $1,340.00 1,000 $670.00 $670,000.00
39 Limited Entry Fee Change | $568.00 50 $1,136.00 50 $568.00 $28,400.00
40 Premium Limited Entry Fee Change $798.00 10 $1,596.00 10 $798.00 $7,980.00
41 Antlerless Fee Change | $118.00 200 $236.00 200 $118.00 $23,600.00
42 Two Doe Antlerless Fee Change $217.00 50 $434.00 50 $217.00 $10,850.00
[ Subtotal $740,830.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Elk / Nonresident - Dept of Natural Resources - RFA |
43 Limited Entry Bull Fee Change | $1,050.00 120 $2,100.00 120 $1,050.00 $126,000.00
44 Multi Season Limited Entry Bull Fee Change | $1,855.00 5 $3,710.00 5 $1,855.00 $9,275.00
45 Depredation - Antlerless Fee Change $350.00 10 $700.00 10 $350.00 $3,500.00
[ Subtotal $138,775.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Elk / Nonresident / Co-Operative Wildlife Management Unit (CWMU)/Landowner |
46 Any Bull | Fee change | $1,050.00 1,045 $2,100.00 1,045 $1,050.00 $1,097,250.00
47 Antlerless | Fee change | $350.00 100 $700.00 100 $350.00 $35,000.00
[ Subtotal $1,132,250.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Pronghorn / Nonresident |
48 Limited Buck Fee Change | $371.00 50 $742.00 50 $371.00 $18,550.00
49 Limited Doe Fee Change | $118.00 4 $236.00 4 $118.00 $472.00
50 Limited Two Doe Fee Change | $217.00 4 $434.00 4 $217.00 $868.00
51 Archery Buck Fee Change | $371.00 10 $742.00 10 $371.00 $3,710.00
52 Depredation Doe Fee Change $118.00 5 $236.00 5 $118.00 $590.00
[ Subtotal $24,190.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Pronghorn / Nonresident / Co-Operative Wildlife Management Unit (CWMU)/Landowner |
53 Buck | Fee change | $371.00 50 $742.00 50 $371.00 $18,550.00
54 Doe | Fee change | $118.00 10 $236.00 10 $118.00 $1,180.00
[ Subtotal $19,730.00 |
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Dept. of Natural Resources - Fee Changes Summary

Change Old New Fee
Type Old Fee Quantity New Fee Quantity Change Est. Revenue Change
55 Bull Fee Change | $2,244.00 45 $4,488.00 45 $2,244.00 $100,980.00
56 Antlerless | Fee Change | $1,100.00 10 $2,200.00 10 $1,100.00 $11,000.00
[ Subtotal $111,980.00 |
[ Limited Entry Game Permits / Moose / Nonresident / Co-Operative Wildlife Management Unit (CWMU)/Landowner |
57 Bull | Fee Change | $2,244.00 25 $4,488.00 25 $2,244.00 $56,100.00
58 Antlerless | Fee Change | $1,100.00 4 $2,200.00 4 $1,100.00 $4,400.00
[ Subtotal $60,500.00 |
[ Limited Entry Game Permits / Bison |
59 Nonresident | Fee Change | $2,420.00 9 $4,840.00 9 $2,420.00 $21,780.00
60 Nonresident Antelope Island | Fee Change | $2,877.00 1 $5,754.00 1 $2,877.00 $2,877.00
[ subTotal : Limited Entry Game Permits / Bison - RFA $24,657.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Bighorn Sheep / Nonresident |
61 Desert Fee Change | $2,244.00 3 $4,488.00 3 $2,244.00 $6,732.00
62 Rocky Mountain Fee Change | $2,244.00 1 $4,488.00 1 $2,244.00 $2,244.00
63 Nonresident Rocky Mtn/Desert Bighorn Sheep Ewe permit Fee Change | $1,050.00 1 $2,100.00 1 $1,050.00 $1,050.00
[ Subtotal $10,026.00 |

[ Limited Entry Game Permits / Goats |

64 Nonresident Mountain | Fee change | $2,244.00 5 $4,488.00 5 $2,244.00 $11,220.00
[ Subtotal $11,220.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Cougar/Bear / Nonresident |
65 Cougar Fee Change $327.00 50 $654.00 50 $327.00 $16,350.00
66 Bear Fee Change $389.00 18 $778.00 18 $389.00 $7,002.00
67 Multi Season Bear Fee Change $566.00 2 $1,132.00 2 $566.00 $1,132.00
68 Cougar Pursuit Fee Change $171.00 82 $342.00 82 $171.00 $14,022.00
69 Bear Pursuit Fee Change $171.00 36 $342.00 36 $171.00 $6,156.00
[ Subtotal $44,662.00 |
[ Limited Entry Game Permits / Wolf |
70 Nonresident | Fee Change | $80.00 1 $160.00 1 $80.00 $80.00
[ Subtotal $80.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Wild Turkey |
71 Nonresident Limited Entry | Fee Change | $125.00 100 $250.00 100 $125.00 $12,500.00
[ Subtotal $12,500.00 |
[ Limited Entry Game Permits / Waterfowl / Swan |
72 Nonresident | Fee Change | $125.00 100 $250.00 100 $125.00 $12,500.00
[ Subtotal $12,500.00 |
| Limited Entry Game Permits / Waterfowl / Sandhill Crane |
73 Nonresident | Fee Change | $125.00 10 $250.00 10 $125.00 $1,250.00
[ Subtotal $1,250.00 |
[ Other / Falconry Permits / Nonresident / Capture |
74 Apprentice Class Fee Change $145.00 1 $290.00 1 $145.00 $145.00
75 General Class Fee Change $145.00 1 $290.00 1 $145.00 $145.00
76 Master Class Fee Change $145.00 1 $290.00 1 $145.00 $145.00
[ Subtotal $435.00 |
| Other |
77 Nonresident Draw Applications | Fee Change | $15.00 75,000 $32.00 75,000 $17.00 $1,275,000.00
[ Subtotal $1,275,000.00 |
Other / Furbearer/Trap Registration |
78 Nonresident Furbearer Fee Change $195.00 20 $390.00 20 $195.00 $3,900.00
79 Nonresident Bobcat Temporary Possession Fee Change $57.00 132 $114.00 132 $57.00 $7,524.00
80 Nonresident Trap Registration Fee Change $10.00 5 $20.00 5 $10.00 $50.00
[ Subtotal $11,474.00 |
Stamps |
81 Wyoming Flaming Gorge | Fee Change | $30.00 1,300 $60.00 1,300 $30.00 $39,000.00
[ Subtotal $39,000.00 |
[ Outdoor Recreation |
82 Duplicate registration card New $0.00 0 $3.00 100 $3.00 $300.00
83 Duplicate registration sticker New $0.00 0 $5.00 100 $5.00 $500.00
84 OHV Resident Fee - OHV Type 1,2,3 New $0.00 0 $35.00 173,000 $35.00 $6,055,000.00
85 Snowmobile Fee New $0.00 0 $26.00 28,000 $26.00 $728,000.00
86 Street Legal ATV New $0.00 0 $72.00 60,000 $72.00 $4,320,000.00
[ Subtotal $11,103,800.00 |
[ OHV and Boating Program Fees |
87 cer i - ' | Inactive | $30.00 17,000 $0.00 0 -$30.00 -$510,000.00
[ Subtotal -$510,000.00 |
[ OHV and Boating Program Fees / OHV Program Fee |
88 Statewide-OHV RegistrationFee | Inactive | $72.00 230,000 $0.00 0 -$72.00 -$16,560,000.00
89 State-issued Permit to Non-resident OHV | Fee Change | $30.00 21,000 $30.90 21,000 $0.90 $18,900.00
Subtotal -$16,541,100.00

Total $10,805,546.00





