From: Jonathan Ball
To: All Legislative Branch Members,
Subject: Fiscal Staff Assignments
Date: Mon Aug 04 19:32:01 MDT 2014

We’re excited to announce our newest fiscal analyst - Brian Wikle!  Brian is an economist by training, formerly with the Texas Legislature.  Brian will cover the Department of Administrative Services, Department of Technology Services, and Debt Service In the Infrastructure and General Government Appropriations Subcommittee; as well as the Department of Environmental Quality, Public Lands Coordinating Office, and Office of Energy Development in the Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environmental Quality Appropriations Subcommittee.  Brian started today.


With Brian’s arrival, we’ve made a few staff reassignments (to serve you better, as they say).  I’ve listed the staff, by appropriations committee, below:

Business, Economic Development, and Labor Appropriations Subcommittee – Andrea Wilko and Zack King

Executive Appropriations Committee – Jonathan Ball and Steven Allred

Executive Offices and Criminal Justice Appropriations Subcommittee – Gary Syphus and Zack King

Higher Education Appropriations Subcommittee – Spencer Pratt and Angela Oh

Infrastructure and General Government Appropriations Subcommittee – Mark Bleazard and Brian Wikle

Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environmental Quality Appropriations Subcommittee – Ivan Djambov and Brian Wikle

Public Education Appropriations Subcommittee – Ben Leishman and Angela Oh

Retirement and Independent Entities Appropriations Subcommittee – Brian Fay

Social Services Appropriations Subcommittee – Stephen Jardine and Russell Frandsen


Brian Fay and Gary Ricks will manage and maintain our office databases and online resources (COBI and the like).

Thomas Young will serve as an office-wide resources for high-end statistical modeling and forecasting (revenue, public ed enrollment, Medicaid growth, etc.).

Stan Eckersley continues to coordinate fiscal notes, performance notes, and office publications.

Debbie Benson and Greta Rodebush keep the office running. 

Kirk Broadhead is our LAN Administrator.


The changes don’t impact printing – Janice, Mary, Terry, and Willie continue in their current roles.


If you see someone wandering the halls aimlessly in the next few days (and that person is not wearing a lobbyist nametag), it’s probably Brian W.  Give him a warm welcome!