# Utah State Senate

350 North State Street, Suite 320 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114 (801) 538-1458

January 13, 2016

The Honorable Gary R. Herbert Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

**Dear Governor Herbert:** 

President Wayne L. Niederhauser has asked me to inform you that on this date, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

## **Governor's Economic Development Coordinating Council**

Scott Raymond Nowlin is appointed to replace Robert Behunin as a member of the Governor's Economic Development Coordinating Council, a term to expire June 30, 2017.

Vance Checketts is appointed to replace Patricia Richards as a member of the Governor's Economic Development Coordinating Council, a term to expire June 30, 2017.

#### **Utah Athletic Foundation Board of Directors**

Grant Thomas is reappointed as a member of the Utah Athletic Foundation Board of Directors, a term to expire January 31, 2019.

Charles Brett Hopkins is reappointed as a member of the Utah Athletic Foundation Board of Directors, a term to expire January 31, 2019.

#### **Board of Pardons and Parole**

Jennifer Mei Jun Yim is reappointed as a pro-tempore member of the Board of Pardons and Parole, a term to expire February 28, 2021

#### **Board of Parks and Recreation**

Claudia P. Jarrett is appointed to replace Jaren Davis as the at-large representative on the Board of Parks and Recreation, the remaining portion of the term to expire July 1, 2017.

Lesha Lyn Coltharp is appointed to replace Irene Hansen as the judicial district 8 representatives on the Board of Parks and Recreation, a term to expire July 1, 2019.

## **Utah Arts Council Board of Directors**

Heidi Prokop is appointed to replace Elizabeth Weiler as a member of the Utah Arts Council Board of Directors, the remaining portion of the term to expire July 1, 2017.

#### **Grand County Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees**

Brian C. Backus is reappointed as a member of the Grand County Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

Jerry McNeely is reappointed as a member of the Grand County Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020. *See* Utah Code § 17B-2a-1005(2)(c).

Preston Lynn Paxman is reappointed as a member of the Grand County Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020. See Utah Code § 17B-2a-1005(2)(c).

# **Central Utah Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees**

Tom Dolan is reappointed as a member of the Central Utah Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

N. Gawain Snow is reappointed as a member of the Central Utah Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

Michael J. McKee is reappointed as a member of the Central Utah Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

Kirk L. Christensen is reappointed as a member of the Central Utah Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

## **Jordan Valley Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees**

Scott L. Osborne is reappointed as a member of the Jordan Valley Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

Ronald E. Sperry is reappointed as a member of the Jordan Valley Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

Kent L. Winder is reappointed as a member of the Jordan Valley Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

Corey L. Rushton is reappointed as a member of the Jordan Valley Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

#### **Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board Of Trustees**

Kerry Gibson is reappointed as a member of the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

Jay Christensen is reappointed as a member of the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

John Petroff Jr. is reappointed as a member of the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District Board of Trustees, a term to expire January 31, 2020.

Respectfully, s/Leslie McLean Secretary of the Senate