Utah State Senate

350 North State Street, Suite 320 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114 (801) 538-1458

December 13, 2016

The Honorable Gary R. Herbert Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Herbert:

President Wayne Niederhauser has asked me to inform you that on this date, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

Board of Water Resources

Charles W. Holmgren (U) is reappointed as a member of the Board of Water Resources, a term to expire January 1, 2021.

Juliette Tennert (U) is appointed to replace Stew Paulick (D) as a member of the Board of Water Resources, a term to expire January 1, 2021.

Randy Crozier (R) is appointed to replace N. Gawain Snow (R) as a member of the Board of Water Resources, a term to expire January 1, 2021. § 73-10-2.

Kyle R. Stephens (R) is appointed to replace David Humphreys (R) as a member of the Board of Water Resources, a term to expire January 1, 2021. § 73-10-2.

Utah Indigent Defense Commission

Richard P. Mauro is appointed to replace Patrick Anderson as a member of the Utah Indigent Defense Commission, the remaining portion of the term to expire June 15, 2020.

Utah Science Technology and Research Governing Authority (USTAR)

Susan D. Opp is appointed to replace Greg Bell as the Chair of the Utah Science Technology and Research Governing Authority, a term to expire November 30, 2017.

Department of Administrative Services

Tani Downing is appointed as Executive Director of the Department of Administrative Services.

Department of Heritage and Arts

Jill Remington Love is appointed as Executive Director of the Department of Heritage and Arts.

Utah Conservation Commission

Scott Mower is appointed to replace Don R. Probert as the Zone 4 representative, the remaining portion of the term to expire May 8, 2017.

Respectfully, s/Leslie McLean Secretary of the Senate